March Wrap Up

March Wrap Up

If I thought that February was a big month for reading for me than March was giant. In the month of March I read a total of 16 books and completed an audiobook. Below I will fill you in on what I read or listened to and my brief overview of my thoughts.

This is in reading order.

Throne of Glass – By Sarah J. Mass

throne of glass

A pleasure to read and explore this wonderful world. I have a review published if you want to hear my thoughts on the first book in what is going to be a breathtaking series.

These Broken Stars – By Amie Kaufman & Meagan Spooner

image

A book that is so out of this world you cannot help but be dragged along.

Between the Lines – By Jodi Picoult & Samantha Van Leer

img_1233

The book I read for my March Reading Challenge. Such an amazing concept. It is any readers dream to have the male protagonist of their favourite book actually talk to them!

Shiver – By Maggie Steifvater

shiver

The TBR Jar pick of March. This wouldn’t be my favourite book but I liked the werewolf mythology and the relationship between the two protagonists.

Insurgent – By Veronica Roth

image

I’m re-reading the Divergent series and loving every minute of it .

To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before – By Jenny Han

to all the boys

ย Jenny Han writes contemporary YA literature so well. I loved reading every page.

Lady Midnight – By Cassandra Clare

lady midnight

As always… Outstanding… Loving the Shadowhunter World.

Passenger – By Alexandra Bracken

passenger

This book paints a picture of time travel so well. Such an in depth look at the the complexities of time travel.

The D.U.F.F – By Kody Keplinger

image

A beautiful heartwarming book about self-acceptance.

Vengeance Road – By Erin Bowman

image

I can honestly say I have never seen a YA Western before. This one was amazing to read.

The Wicked Will Rise – By Danielle Paige

image

The sequel in the Dorothy Must Die series. I am loving this new and intriguing Oz.

Lola and the Boy Next Door – By Stephanie Perkins

image

I’m enjoying Ms Perkins books so much. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

The Sidekicks- By Will Kostakis

image

This was my book from the YA Chronicles Subscription Box. I enjoyed the look at the response of three different boys when their friend did, but I can’t say I absolutely loved the book. It’s not something I normally read. But, it was a really good book in its own right.

Undead & Unemployed – By Mary Janice Davidson

image

I’m a late comer to Mary Janice Davidson. This is definitely an Adult fiction book, but with such tongue in cheek humour, what’s not to love.

Fantasy Lover – By Sherrilyn Kenyon

image

This is a re-read for me. I simply have a love affair with Sherrilyn Kenyons books. The Modern Day Greek Mythology in this series is amazing.

Slammed – By Colleen Hoover

slammed

Please read my review on this book. I flew through this book in one day, outstanding. I loved it.

And… The audiobook…

The Liar – By Nora Roberts

image

I am amazed by the mix of crime and romance that works so well in Nora Roberts books.

What a diverse range of books this month… From fantasy to contemporary, from western to time travel… What better way is there to escape from reality?

Leave a Reply

