Cover Characteristic

Cover Characteristic

 

ccsugar

 

Cover Characteristics is a meme by Sugar and Snark every week a characteristic is chosen and we post 5 book covers with that weeks theme.

This weeks theme – Lipstick. 

I saw this theme and that “What have you gotten yourself into?” As this is my first Cover Characteristic postI was hoping for something easy… but I persevered on. After quite a while of looking I feel I have quite a variety of different covers here.

 

 

5. Spoiled by Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan

4. Pink by Lili Wilkinson

3. Sing by Vivi Greene

2. Dead Until Dark by Charlaine Harris

 

And the favourite…

 

beautyqueens

  1. Beauty Queens by Libba Bray

 

Once the 5 books were chosen it was tough to pick a favourite. I chose this one because the cover relates really well to the story line. The commentary of the girls having a clip of lipsticks around them like a clip of bullets is so ironic.

 

Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed this concept and cannot wait til next week.

8 thoughts on “Cover Characteristic

  1. Greg says:

    I think I like dead Until Dark and Spoiled the best, although I never noticed until now that Beauty Queens had lipstick on that clip instead of bullets! Welcome to the meme. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

