Cover Characteristic

image

It is Sunday again and that means it’s time for another Cover Characteristic meme post. This meme was created by Sugar and Spice. Every week a characteristic is chosen and we post 5 book covers with that weeks characteristic on it.

This week was – Classrooms

 

I will honestly tell you now; I pushed the envelope this week. If I could even vaguely associate the cover with a classroom setting I considered it for this post. The main reason for this was that I could simply not find a simple classroom cover with students with their hands up and a blackboard.

 

I am very interested to see what others have found for this meme.

 

 

5. Drama by Raina Telgemeier 

The rationale behind this choice was that Drama is a class too.

 

4. Etiquette and Espionage by Gail Carriger

You don’t know, maybe they have really pink walls in their classroom.

 

3. Even When You Lie To Me by Jessica Alcott

This is just a really close up of a blackboard in the classroom.

 

2. The List by Siobhan Vivian 

Class is out in the corridors today.

 

And the favourite is…

flunked

  1. Flunked by Jen Calonita

 

 

I saw this during my my search for book covers with classrooms featured on them. I think this would be an awesome mystical classroom and the closer you look at the cover the more you see. I am definitely intrigued to pick this book up.

As always, please let me know what you think and let me know if you have completed Cover Characteristics too so I can go see your list.

That’s it for now, happy reading.

5 thoughts on “Cover Characteristic

  1. Greg says:

    Flunked is definitely my favorite of these, and Etiquette and Espionage and The List are also good. I just like everything that’s going on in Flunked though, love the stacks of books and the hint of magic.

    Like

Leave a Reply

