MID YEAR FREAK OUT TAG

frwak out

 

I have seen this tag all over Booktube lately and I just have to give it a go. I am adjusting some of the questions so that they fit a blog but other wise this should be good. No one tagged me but    I just had to do this.

 

This is my first tag and I enjoyed it so much, you may be seeing more tags from me in the future.

 

 

I am counting January to June in this tag.

 

 

Best book you’ve read so far in 2016

 

 

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

lady midnight

 

I love Cassandra Clare and have been anticipating this book since it was announced years ago. It did not let me down.

 

 

 Best sequel you’ve read so far in 2016

 

 

Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas

crown of midnight

 

            If I loved Throne of Glass, I was blown away by Crown of Midnight. Cannot wait to read the third book.

 

New release you haven’t read yet but want to

 

 

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

court of mist and fury

 

This is the sequel to Court of Thorns and Roses and since I loved the first book, I cannot wait to read this sequel.

 

 Most anticipated release for the second half of the year

 

 

Heartless by Marissa Meyer

heartless

 

            This is such a hyped book, it sounds so good I cannot wait.

 

Biggest disappointment

 

 

Grim edited by Christine Johnson

gim1

 

          I have rated other books lower than this one for the first half of the year but I was expecting so much from this one and it didn’t quite live up to my expectations.

 

Biggest surprise

 

 

The Kitchen Boy by Robert Alexander

the kitchen boy

 

            This was my first experience with “Blind date with a book” and I was pleasantly surprised. I love this book so much.

 

 Favourite new author – debut or new to you

 

 

Sarah J. Maas

sarah j maas.jpg

 

I am loving Sarah J. Maas. Her books are new to me and I will definitely be continuing both of her series.

 

Newest fictional crush

 

Eric – Undead and Unwed

undead and unwed

 

Eric is so caring and patient and just and awesome vampire dude. You should definitely try this series… seriously.

 

Newest favourite character

 

Celaena Sardothian

celaena

 

This awesome kickass chick is an assassin and has a girly side. All my boxes have been ticked.

 

Book that made you cry

 

 

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

me_before_you_book_large

 

            Who didn’t cry at some point during this book?

 

Book that made you happy

 

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

simon v

 

I don’t know what it was about this book but it just made me feel so good. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

 

Favourite book to movie adaptation you’ve seen so far in 2016

 

The Jungle Book by Rudyard Kipling 

 jungle book 1

 

Who thought I was going to say that? Seriously guys this movie was fantastic and a visual feast.

 

Favourite video (post) you’ve done so far

 

makemereadit

 

My favourite post so far would be the “Make Me Read It” post as I had to create a poll for this and that was a totally new experience for me.

 

Most beautiful book you’ve brought / received so far this year

 

A Thousand Nights by E.K. Johnson

a thousand nights

 

There are so many books I could gush about right now but this is one of the most beautiful covers I have ever seen.

 

 Books you need to read by the end of the year

 

For this I am selecting five books that have already been released that I aim to have read by the end of 2106

 

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

raven boys

 

Scarlet by Marissa Meyer

scarlet

 

Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson

kiss of deception

 

Howls Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones

howls1

 

The Scorpion Rules by Erin Bow

scorpion rules

 

 

 

 

 What did you think of this tag? If you want to do this tag then go ahead, I tag you.

Leave a Reply

