CRAM-A-THON TBR

So, Cram-a-thon starts on the 9th of July, as in tomorrow but unfortunately due to scheduling the challenges have only just come out. So, here I am with a quick post about my the TBR i have for Cram-a-thon.

 

If you would like further information on Cram-a-thon you can find it here. This is a three day read-a-thon running from the 9th to the 12th of July where the purpose is to cram as much reading in as possible.

 

 

cramathon

 

READING CHALLENGES: 

 

Read  a book under 200 pages

Forests of Silence by Emily Rodda

deltora quest

 

This is the complete bind up of all 8 books in this series and I am not aiming to read all of them. Just the first one. The page count for book 1 is: 131 pages. This is a blast of the past for me.

 

Read a graphic novel

Ms. Marvel: Volume 3: Crushed by G. Willow Wilson

ms marvel 3

 

Read a book you never finished

 

Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan 

sea of monsters

 

I don’t know why I stopped reading this but I have never finished it so I figured now was as good as ever.

Read a novella or short story 

 

A Tyranny of Petticoats edited by Jessica Spotswood

 

tyranny of petticoats

This is a large book and I would love to read all the short stories but I will satisfy myself with reading just one if it comes down to time as the challenge asks for one.

Read a book written in verse or poetry

I Heart You, You Haunt Me by Lisa Schroeder

 

I heart you

When I saw this I jumped onto Goodreads and looked up books written in verse. This one looked interesting and it was available in e-book form on my Kindle.

Read 5 books

 

If I finish all the previously listed books I should be able to complete this challenge.

There you have it. Let’s see how I go. Who else is participating in Cram-a-thon?

Keep Calm and Read On,

Kati

Leave a Reply

