FANTASY FAVOURITES READ-A-THON: INTRODUCTION

fantasy favourites.jpg

The Fantasy Favourites Read-a-thon is taking place from the 10th to the 18th July. Today I am going to introduce myself, what I will be reading and why I love fantasy.

 

 

Who are you?

 

Hello, My name is Kati I am a 23 year old reader who began a blog earlier this year. I love reading with a passion and can’t seem to fins anyone in my immediate vicinity who shares this intense passion so I took to the internet.

 

 

Why are you joining the read-a-thon?

 

Are you kidding me? I am really loving read-a-thon’s right now for some reason – don’t ask me why and it is fantasy focused. Just so you know I love the fantasy genre.

 

 

Which books do you intend to read?

 

As the three hosts of this read-a-thon are each hosting a different series I thought it would be a good idea to choose a book from each series. So, here is my TBR:

 

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

shadow and bone australia

 

 

Percy Jackson and the Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan

sea of monsters

 

Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

heir of fire

 

How many pages do you think you can manage?

 

The total page count for these books are 1213 pages. Oh my, what did I get myself into? I am going to try to complete all these books… I think I can, I think I can…

 

What’s your favourite thing about the fantasy genre?

 

I love immersing yourself in a whole new world where anything can and does happen.

 

Which fantasy books do you always recommend?

 

Harry Potter of course, and if you haven’t yet read it, why not?

 

Which fantasy books are you dying to read?

 

Everything I haven’t already read yet. On the top of my list at the moment would be My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton and Jodi Meadows. I received this in my June Owlcrate and really want to read it.

 

If you could travel to one fantasy world, which one would it be? (Not Hogwarts).

 

Of course Hogwarts would be my first choice but if I can’t choose that then it will have to be… Camp Half-Blood.  So many fantasy lands are fraught with peril and just too dangerous for me. Camp Half-Blood has many protections and they teach you how to fight so I will be ready for whatever comes my way.

 

 

I’m really looking forward to this read-a-thon and meeting fellow fantasy lovers.

Keep Calm and Read On,

Kati

Leave a Reply

