The Biannual Bibliothon Wrap Up

biannual bibliothon

 

The Biannual Bibliothon is a Read-a-thon held twice a year by seven lovely ladies. You can see their YouTube Channel here. This round of the Biannual Bibliothon ran from the 3rd to the 9th of July. There were seven reading challenges and seven video challenges as part of this read-a-thon. As I do not have a YouTube Channel I did not be participate in the video challenges. I did however, participate in the reading challenges.

alb-divider

At the beginning of this read-a-thon I was finishing The Great Twitter Read-a-thon and The Casual Read-a-thon and so on the first day I read 2 books from the other read-a-thons. These were:

 

The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Adhieh

 the wrath and the dawn

Wink Poppy Midnight by April Genevieve Tucholke

wink poppy midnight

alb-divider

 I began whittling down my TBR starting on Monday with an oldie but a goodie. This completed the challenge “read a book with your favourite mythical creature”.

 

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K Rowling

hp prisoner of azkaban

alb-divider

 This book was in the Y.A. Chronicles October 2015 Box. While I didn’t get that box I liked the concept of the book so I went out and got it. I liked this book, it had a Cloud Atlas type of feel as it jumped from different lives in different eras, linking them together. This completed the challenge to “read a book you’ve been putting off picking up”. 

 

The Next Together by Lauren James

next together

alb-divider

The next book I picked up completed the challenge to “read a book from a host’s list of recommendations”. The book I chose was recommended by

 

Starcrossed by Josephine Angelini

starcrossed

alb-divider

I felt like it was time to have a graphic novel break, So I picked up Saga to complete the challenge “read a book in a different format than you usually read”. This graphic novel is really graphic and gory but I really enjoyed the Sci-Fi story line.

 

Saga Volume 1 by Brian K. Vaughan

saga1 alb-divider

This book had been sitting on my shelf since it came out last year. This was one I was going to read for my A-Year-A-Thon TBR so I decided it would be ideal to combine into the Biannual Bibliothon. I’m interested to see what happens next. This completed the challenge “read a book from an author you have never read before”. 

 

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

an ember in the ashes

alb-divider

I decided on the 6th day that it was time to read the group book. I read this in May and so this was a recent re-read. I love the relationships and friendships in this book. The challenge this book completed was “read the group book”. 

 

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson

unexpected everything

alb-divider.png

Now, I was at a Hen’s Party on Saturday night so I didn’t get the last book finished until just after midnight but I am including it as read for the purposes of this wrap up. I absolutely loved this Peter Pan retelling. This was for the challenge “read a wild card book”. 

 

Unhooked by Lisa Maxwell

 

unhooked

alb-divider

 

This was such a fun read-a-thon. I loved watching the different video challenges and participating and running sprints. I cannot wait for the Winter Biannual Bibliothon.

Keep Calm and Read On,

Kati

 

Leave a Reply

