BOOKTUBEATHON TBR

BOOKTUBATHON.jpg

The 2016 Booktubeathon is upon us. This read-a-thon is running from the 18th to the 24th of July.

I am not participating in any of the video challenges as I do not have a Booktube Channel but I am participating in the reading challenges. There may be Instagram challenges. If there are I may be participating in these.

There is also the High Summer Read-a-thon running this week too. This does not have any reading challenges, so the books for the Booktubathon will be used for the High Summer Read-a-thon.

I have formulated my TBR based on the reading challenges.

READING CHALLENGES:

 

alb-divider

 

READ A BOOK WITH YELLOW ON THE COVER

 

Holes by Lois Sachar

 

holes

 

I think this would be enough yellow to work.

alb-divider

ONLY READ A BOOK AFTER SUNSET

 

Blood and Chocolate by Annette Curtis Klause

blood and chocolate

 

For this challenge I decided on a werewolf book. This book seemed like a fitting option for the challenge.

alb-divider

READ A BOOK YOU DISCOVERED THROUGH BOOKTUBE

 

Alienated by  Melissa Landers

ALIENATED

I discovered this book through Sasha on Abookutopia. She absolutely loved this book and I trust her opinion.

alb-divider

READ A BOOK BY ONE OF YOUR FAVOURITE AUTHORS

The Obsession by Nora Roberts

obsession

Nora Roberts is one of my all time favourite authors. This is her newest books and this was the perfect opportunity to read it.

alb-divider

READ A BOOK THAT IS OLDER THAN YOU

Peter Pan by J.M Barrie

peter pan.jpg

Peter Pan was first published in 1911 and since I am younger than 105, I believe this book works for the challenge.

alb-divider

READ AND WATCH A BOOK-TO-MOVIE ADAPTATION

The Princess Bride by William Goldman

princess bride

I received this book in my “Blind Date With A Book” box. I thought this would be a great opportunity to re-watch the movie and read the book for the first time.

alb-divider

READ 7 BOOKS

Ruined by Amy Tintera

ruined

This looks like a really good book and so I chose it to round out my TBR.

alb-divider

booktubeathon tbr

There you have it. Are you doing the Booktube-a-thon or the High Summer Read-a-thon? Have you read any of the books on my TBR?

Keep Calm and Read On,

Kati

Leave a Reply

