JULY OWLCRATE UNBOXING AND REVIEW

image

The July Owlcrate Box is in my hands and let me tell you… it is awesome! The theme for this box was just amazing and I had to have it. The theme was “Good vs Evil” and subscribers would get either a “Good” box or an “Evil” box.

I got the “Good” box!

I want to take a second and talk about the packaging. I love these owl footprints on the side of the box, they’re a very nice touch.

UNBOXING:

image

When the box is opened this is what you will see. The custom postcard is on top with some white packing paper visible.

image

The first item I am going to talk about is this beautiful wooden engraved necklace from Vector Engraving. I received the Millennium Falcon. The “Evil” box came with the Death Star.

image

Each box came with a full sized POP! Funky Figurine. The “Good” box came with either Luna Lovegood or Dobby. I received Dobby. I love that you can see the sock that links in with the Chamber of Secrets.

The “Evil” box would have came with either Draco Malfoy or a Dementor.

image

This cute Alice magnetic bookmark is created by Jane’s Tiny Things. the “Evil” box recipients would have received the Queen of Hearts.

image

This stunning quote sticker, featuring a quote from Illuminae was created by Drop and Give Me Nerdy.

image

This colouring in bookmark came with the box to adversitise an upcoming book from Kenneth Oppel.

This cute little colouring in book of different YA covers came with the box and I cannot wait to start colouring. The quote of the back page of this book is absolutely stunning.

image

Now, it is time for the book. This months box came with a hardcover copy of This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab.

image

This book came with a personal letter from the author herself.

 

A signed bookplate was also received. This is now stuck in my book.

 

Here are the close up pictures of the custom postcard and the back, which has a list of all items included in the box.

At the very bottom of the box is a sneak peek of the August box. Its theme will be “Fast Times at Y.A. High” and it will feature an item inspired by Eleanor and Park.

REVIEW: 

 

image

This is my second Owlcrate box. I love both of the ones I have received and so far consider them great value for money. Even with the pricey international shipping.

Keep Calm and Read On,

Kati

Leave a Reply

