BOUT OF BOOKS BOOK TO MOVIE CHALLENGE!

bout of books 19

It is time for the first challenge from Bout of Books! This challenge comes to us from Writing My Own Fairytale.

It’s super easy. All I need you to do is share with us your favorite book-to-movie adaptation and your least favorite book-to-movie adaptation. You can give reasons for your answers or just names, it’s really up to you how much you share.

Before I get into this I want to put up a disclaimer. These are my own opinions, please don’t crucify me. I am basing these judgements solely on the adaptation from the book to the movie. Did it faithfully transfer a beloved tale from page to screen? Or was I left disappointed?

alb-divider

FAVOURITE:

Let’s start with my favourite book to movie adaptation…

I read this book for the first time and then watched the movie within about 2 weeks, if not less, of each other. There are so many moments in this book that, if not done right, would not have had the right emotional feel for me.

There were so many options for this, it was extremely difficult to just choose one.

alb-divider

LEAST FAVOURITE: 

 

 

This is a beloved tale from my teenage year which is so intricate and amazing, I cannot sing its praises loud enough. Maybe this is why the movie was a bit of a let down. Don’t get me wrong, I did like the movie, it was very enjoyable. This book just had so much potential and I don’t feel that the book was done justice.

alb-divider

There you go, these are my choices for this challenge. What are your favourite and least favourite book to movie adaptations?

Keep Calm and Read On,

Kati

8 thoughts on “BOUT OF BOOKS BOOK TO MOVIE CHALLENGE!

  1. lindseyhabets says:

    This is such a fun challenge, I really love movie adaptations! I LOVED the Me Before You Movie adaptation as well, it was a great adaptation. I didn’t know about Inkheart but I’ll have to check the book out then 🙂

    Like

  2. amber @ onlytruemagic says:

    It’s such a surprise to see that someone else put Inkheart as their choice for the second part of the challenge! It was just so, so infinitely bad and definitely put a damper on the great memory I had with the book. However, Me Before You was a great adaptation; it was so true to the actual novel and had me sobbing, haha.

    Like

Leave a Reply

