LIFE UPDATE AND DISCUSSION

 

update

Hello everyone, I am sorry I did not post anything yesterday. It was my birthday and I took a little hiatus. I turned 24 and it was a nice quiet day.

alb-divider

image

So, I got a couple of gifts for my birthday and some of them were even BOOKS!!! I will be posting a Birthday Book Haul soon!

alb-divider

THE FACE BEHIND TO BE READ

image

I thought I would take this opportunity to quickly introduce you to the face behind To Be Read. I am a 24yo book blogger from Australia. Unfortunately, I am not near the capital cities and cannot attend many bookish events. Bummer. However, I am loving book blogging and therefore will continue to do so. Thank you to everyone who follows To Be Read and like and comments on my posts. I look forward to interacting with all of you more in the future.

alb-divider

UPCOMING THINGS ON MY BLOG

 

I have some interesting, new upcoming posts for my blog. I would like some input from all of you about what you would like to see on my blog. Below are my ideas and I would like to know what you think. Also, if you have any other ideas or suggestions please let me know in the comments.

 

 

*As you have seen in August I am now a member of Netgalley and hence will be posting reviews on e-copies of books that I have received from the publishers. You will continue to see these reviews.

*I am now a Blog Tour host and therefore you will be seeing posts for Book Tours and Book Blitzes on To Be Read. Please like, comment and share. The more interaction I have the more chance I can bring you more of these in the future.

*I am planning on doing a weekly or fortnightly recommendations post. I have two ideas for this. Firstly, would be a genre based recommendations (ie. Sci-Fi or Dystopian, etc). Secondly, would be a “If You Like This… Try This” type of post. I would like to know which one you would prefer to see. Or would you like a combination? Let me know.

*Lastly, I am planning on posting movie reviews as well. I realise this is a Book Blog, but I also love movies too.

alb-divider

I would like to take the opportunity to thank everyone again for their contributions to To Be Read. Please leave you opinions and suggestions in the comments section and I will endeavour to respond to everyone.

Keep Calm and Read On,

Kati

Leave a Reply

