REVIEW: P.S. I LIKE YOU BY KASIE WEST

 

ps i like you

Publisher:  Point

 

Date Published: 26th July 2016

 

Pages: 330

 

 

alb-divider

 

Blurb:

 

Signed, sealed, delivered…

While spacing out in chemistry class, Lily scribbles some of her favorite song lyrics onto her desk. The next day, she finds that someone has continued the lyrics on the desk and added a message to her. Intrigue!

Soon, Lily and her anonymous pen pal are exchanging full-on letters—sharing secrets, recommending bands, and opening up to each other. Lily realizes she’s kind of falling for this letter writer. Only, who is he? As Lily attempts to unravel the mystery and juggle school, friends, crushes, and her crazy family, she discovers that matters of the heart can’t always be spelled out…

 

alb-divider

 

Review:

 

This book was so sweet I was surprised I did not get a cavity.

 

The thing I loved most about this book was the family relationships. Lily’s family reminded me of an average family. The fought, they squabbled and acted like a real family. It was endearing.

 

Lily also had her friend as another  relationship. I liked how we were able to witness a variety of different relationships and interactions for our protagonist. The concept of female friendships and the dynamics of this are touched on in this novel, which I appreciated.

 

The interactions between Lily and her pen pal were just the cutest thing ever. I loved the idea of secret messages and a romance budding from a just their documented interactions through letters. The development of the letters and relationship felt very natural, even though I picked out who the pen pal was from very early on.

 

The overall outcome of this book for me was absolutely adorable, a lovely book about teenage romance, friends and family. I am giving this one a rating of 4.75/5. I seriously suggest you give this one a try if you’re looking for a cute contemporary Y.A romance.         🌟🌟🌟🌟

One thought on “REVIEW: P.S. I LIKE YOU BY KASIE WEST

Leave a Reply

