TOP TEN TUESDAY

toptentuesday

 

 

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. This weeks theme was:

alb-divider

Books I Read Because it was Recommended on BookTube

alb-divider

OK, confession time… I love looking at BookTube it is such a great medium for book lovers. I may eventually branch out to BookTube but for now I’m happy with my blog. There are quite a few books I have picked up because I saw them on BookTube and this will be my top ten list. A requirement for this list is that I have read the book, not just purchased it.

10. The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead

glittering-court

Emma from Emmmabooks had this one on her Most Anticipated Books of 2016 video and because Richelle wrote the Vampire Academy series I could not say no.

09. This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

this savage song

Little Book Owl was anticipating this as a 2016 book and I was intrigued by the idea of this book.

08. Red Rising by Pierce Brown

red rising

This one was in Tasha from Tapolis’ “My Favourite Reads of 2015” video and the way she explained it really intrigued me.

07. Passenger by Alexandra Bracken 

passenger

Kat from Katytastic had this on in her 2015 BEA Haul and I thought it sounded really interesting and decided to pick it up.

06. Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

Illuminae-Cover

I saw this one in Christine from Polandbananas book haul from 2015 BEA and then it turned up everywhere and I just could not leave this one unread. I cannot wait for Gemina coming out this month!

05. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

fangirl

I first saw this book on the channel Jessethereader. Then seeing everyone gushing over Rainbow Rowell had me sold. I totally understand the hype now and need to read another of Rainbow’s books soon.

04. What We Saw by Aaron Hartzler

what-we-saw

This was the book of the month for Booksplosion earlier this year. I don’t know if I would have read this otherwise but I am so happy I did .

03. Alienated by Melissa Landers

ALIENATED

ABookUtopia recommended this book and I thought “why not?”. After reading this I am in love with the concept and need to get around to the second book soon.

02. Madly by Amy Alward

madly

I saw this in a haul from Super Space Chick and thought it sounded interesting. I went on Book Depository and ordered this book. It is actually really fun and awesome.

01. Slammed by Colleen Hoover

slammed

I read this one because Christine from Polandbananas couldn’t recommend Colleen Hoover enough. Thank you Christine for this recommendation I love Colleen Hoover now!!!

alb-divider

There you go, what do you think of this weeks list? Have you read any of the books on it?

Keep Calm and Read On,

Kati

4 thoughts on “TOP TEN TUESDAY

  1. anovelglimpse says:

    I’ve read a few of these. Slammed would be my favorite. That’s awesome you found it on Booktube!
    a href=”http://www.anovelglimpse.com/2016/10/11/top-ten-tuesday-all-about-books-you-read-because-of-recommendation/”>My TTT.

    Like

Leave a Reply

