UNBOXING – OCTOBER 2016 FAIRYLOOT

image

I’ve recently received my October Fairyloot box and therefore it is time for another unboxing!!!

Fairyloot is a U.K. Subscription Box that focuses on Fantasy books. I love their customer service and the awesome items they have in their boxes each month.

Each month there is a theme and the theme for the October box is:

alb-divider

STEAMPUNK REBELLION

alb-divider

image

When the box is first opened this is what I see. We have the Neil Gaiman quote on the side of the box. There is the spoilers card and the purple squiggles.

image

This awesome Clockwork Ring has actual watch parts in it. This ring was created by Cogs and Curiosities.

image

Fairy loot sent out six different candles in their boxes. I got the Amity candle which is based off of the series Divergent. This candle was created by Meraki Candles.

image

This stunning steampunk butterfly necklace is a exclusive item from Fairyloot.

image

This beautiful tea towel is something I have never seen in a subscription box before.

image

It features a quote from The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare and was designed by Read at Midnight.

image

This is an exclusive special edition “Elias” lip balm is created by Behind The Pages.

image

Fairy loot sent out two different magnetic bookmarks by Happy Hello Inc, Jem and Will. I got Will and he is so cute!

image

This steampunk wash tape is another exclusive item form Fairyloot.

image

Ever since last month Fairyloot have started sending out the books in these cute drawstring bags.

image

The book this month was Metaltown by Kristen Simmons.

image

 

Another new item in Fairloot is this monthly newsletter which features a questionnaire with the author.

image

Each month there is a signed bookplate from the author.

image

This little badge has something to do with the book. I guess I will find out when I start reading.

image

Each month Fairyloot subscribers are matched up using a hashtag so they have a reading buddy to read the monthly book. I hope I can find my reading buddy.

 

Each box has a special spoiler card, and the graphics are stunning.

alb-divider

image

This was an awesome box and I loved the unboxing process. I cannot wait to start the book! If you are interested in checking out this subscription box you can find out more by checking out their website, here.

alb-divider

Keep Calm and Read On,

Kati

Leave a Reply

