REVIEW: FANTASY LOVER

 

fantasy-lover

 

PUBLISHER: St. Martins Press

 

DATE PUBLISHED: 18th February 2002

 

PAGES: 337

 

 

alb-divider

 

BLURB: 

 

Dear Reader,

Being trapped in a bedroom with a woman is a grand thing. Being trapped in hundreds of bedrooms over two thousand years isn’t. And being cursed into a book as a love-slave for eternity can ruin even a Spartan warrior’s day.

As a love-slave, I know everything about women. How to touch them, how to savor them, and most of all, how to pleasure them. But when I was summoned to fulfill Grace Alexander’s sexual fantasies, I found the first woman in history who saw me as a man with a tormented past. She alone bothered to take me out of the bedroom and onto the world. She taught me to love again.

But I was not born to love. I was cursed to walk eternity alone. As a general, I had long ago accepted my sentence. Yet now I have found Grace–the one thing my wounded heart cannot survive without. Sure, love can heal all wounds, but can it break a two-thousand-year-old curse?

Julian of Macedon

 

alb-divider

 

REVIEW: 

 

I wasn’t too sure what to expect of this book going in… mostly because of the title… this was an excellent book with a solid plot, loveable characters, wonderful world building and an amazing message.

Grace, as a character developed so much through this novel. I saw her accept herself and find space for someone else in her life. The backstory to Julians character was pure heartbreak to read about and left me emotionally invested in the outcome of these two characters. I loved the new interpretation on Greek Mythology, Sherrilyn Kenyon has created an astounding world here in New Orleans which is sure to yield many amazing books.

The overall message I took from this book is that people are more than just skin deep and it is getting to know the person inside that is the most important thing of all.

 

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

alb-divider

 

Keep Calm and Read On,

Kati

Leave a Reply

