TOP TEN TUESDAY

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week is a freebie week about movies. Therefore, the theme I am going to do this week is:

alb-divider

TOP TEN BOOK TO MOVIE ADAPTATIONS

 

alb-divider

 

Honorable Mention:

 

Coraline

 

Before I begin the top ten list, an honourable mention goes out to Coraline. The stop motion adaptation of Neil Gaimans novel was both whimsical and a little spooky to behold.

 

10. The Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants

This one is a series that left me with all the feels for this friendship group in my teens, and the movie just embodied this book with an awesome cast.

 

9. A Walk To Remember 

 

Talking about all the feels, this book is both heartwarming and a tearjerker. I pull out this movie whenever I need to feel those strong emotions again.

 

8. Me Before You

 

It seems this list is being dominated my movies and books that touch the heart and leave an emotional resonance.

 

7. Jurassic Park

 

 

This is one where I read the book before seeing the movie, but it has definitely made it onto my favourites list.

6. The Jungle Book

 

This latest adaptation of The Jungle Book has been a favourite movie of mine this year. The visuals are absolutely stunning.

5. The Fault in Our Stars 

 

 

Another book to movie adaptation that was done exceptionally well and left me reaching for the tissues.

 

4. Divergent Series 

 

This series is a major franchise of books that I have loved.

 

3. The Twilight Saga 

 

 

This is a major book to movie adaptation series that has gotten a lot of love and a lot of hate. I actually really like the series for what it is and the movies just kept getting better and better.

 

2. The Hunger Games Series 

 

This series has recently wrapped up (movies) and the adaptations to some amazing works of dystopian fiction translated beautifully on the silver screen.

 

1.Harry Potter Series

My top pick for this list should not surprise anyone. The Harry Potter franchise is a massive one and the books were a staple of my childhood.

alb-divider

There you have it, my top ten book to movie adaptations. What is your top book to movie adaptation?

Keep Calm and Read On,

Kati

One thought on “TOP TEN TUESDAY

Leave a Reply

