Today I am a host for the blog tour of Bloodrealms by Aurora Whittet, coordinated by iRead Book Tours.




DATE PUBLISHED: 31st October 2014

PAGES: 400



Werewolf princess Ashling Boru’s eighteenth birthday is only a year away, which means that she only has twelve months before she is claimed and fulfills her prophecy to unite the packs and lead her people. Her father decrees that her four suitors must fight in the Bloodrealms, the werewolves’ ancient underground fighting world, and the winner will have King Boru’s choice to win Ashling’s hand. The wolf laws are rigid and barbaric, and Ashling’s illicit love for Grey, if discovered, will mean his death. But when Ashling and Grey get trapped in the blood-soaked depths of the Bloodrealms, they find ancient horrors far greater than Ashling’s father’s rule.

With betrayal around every corner and old nemeses set to destroy Ashling, she is more divided than ever between the destiny she didn’t choose and the love that she did. To make matters worse, her decision will not only set the course of her future, but the future of her entire race.






Bloodrealms is the second novel in the Bloodmark saga. Therefore, there may be some unintentional spoilers within this review for the first book, Bloodmark. To view my review of Bloodmark, click here.

We all talk about the love triangle, in Bloodrealms there is something like a love pentagon going on. Ashling is a werewolf princess and therefore must suffer multiple prospective romantic interests when she favours one in particular. The bloody and savage fight for Ashlings hand is waiting over everyones head through the book.

Werewolf politics and the intricacies of the werewolf world, in particular the sexist qualities of the world were particularly interesting to me. I am really interested in this series and loving every page. The protagonist of Ashling is displayed as a capable and strong feminine character who has the ability to protect herself. The dynamics of the different characters and their relationships to Ashling kept me intrigued through the fast paced plot.

The Selection meets Underworld.









Aurora Whittet started out as a wild red-haired girl in Minnesota dreaming up stories for her friends to read. Mama’s Knight: A Cancer Story of Love is just the latest in a string of acclaimed works. Her first official writing endeavor became The Bloodmark Saga, featuring a werewolf princess-turned-ruler who falls in love with a human boy. Her first novel in the Bloodmark Saga, Bloodmark, came out in 2013, followed by Bloodrealms in 2014 and the final book Bloodmoon in 2016.




Keep Calm and Read On,



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s