Today I am a host for the blog tour for Bloodmoon by Aurora Whittet , coordinated by iRead Book Tours.




DATE PUBLISHED: 21st March 2016

PAGES: 400



Just months shy of her claiming at Carrowmore and fulfilling a centuries-old prophecy, werewolf Ashling Boru has stepped into her role as the Crimson Queen. She finally has the support of her pack and her love for Grey is stronger than ever.

But it’s not easy being queen. Ashling’s guardian, Baran, has been captured by the Dvergars, a family of evil wolves who will stop at nothing to possess Ashling’s power and destroy everything–and everyone–she loves. Ashling must unite the clans and build an army to stand against the Dvergars before it’s too late. Unfortunately, the Dvergars also have armies of the darkest creatures the world has ever known.

Shadows loom, growing ever larger as generations of pack secrets begin to unfold. Ashling’s people, the humans they protect, and Old Mother Earth herself all hang in the balance of Ashling’s choices. Will Ashling have to forsake her true love to save the world? And will she have the strength to do it?






Bloodmoon is the third novel in the Bloodmark Saga. Therefore, this review may contain spoilers for previous books in the series. To view my review of the first book, Bloodmark, click here. To view my review of the second book, Bloodrealms, click here.

This book winds up the plot that has kept me hooked over the last two books. I have enjoyed this whirlwind ride following Ashling on her assent to power in the werewolf community. The relationships in this book really drive the plot. The characters have been fleshed out from prior books and really come to life in this final volume.

The overall mythology in this book was extremely interesting and left me hungry for more, to the point where I was conducting research after the last page. The ending was absolutely perfect and I would not have it any other way. An absolutely brilliant series that I recommend you try if you love mythology and werewolves.

Blood and Chocolate meets Underworld…









Aurora Whittet started out as a wild red-haired girl in Minnesota dreaming up stories for her friends to read. Mama’s Knight: A Cancer Story of Love is just the latest in a string of acclaimed works. Her first official writing endeavor became The Bloodmark Saga, featuring a werewolf princess-turned-ruler who falls in love with a human boy. Her first novel in the Bloodmark Saga, Bloodmark, came out in 2013, followed by Bloodrealms in 2014 and the final book Bloodmoon in 2016.





Keep Calm and Read On,



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s