BLOG TOUR: HERO HIGH

HERO HIGH.jpg

 

Today I am a host for the Blog Tour of Hero High, Coordinated by YA Bound Book Tours.

alb-divider

hero-high-cover

PUBLISHER: Byzantion Books

DATE PUBLISHED: 13th October 2016

PAGES: 348

alb-divider

BLURB:

Reality TV meets Superhero High School in this intriguing story about friendship, fame, and what it means to be a hero.

In Icon City superheroes save the day every day on the quarter hour. Led by Captain Fantastic, scores of superhero celebrities do their best to train the next generation. Seventeen year old Friday Fitzsimmons and Jake her childhood friend are their latest starstruck recruits. When Doctor Dangerous returns from the dead and the Figure in Flames decimates the city, Captain Fantastic is betrayed by one of his own.

Torn between Jake, Ashley and her feelings for Doctor Dangerous, Friday must decide if her childhood friend is worth fighting for, and if the worlds most famous super-villain is worth saving, all while learning how to be a hero.

 

alb-divider

 

REVIEW:

 

A super hero story for the new generation.

The premise of the book really drew me in. I liked the idea of a superhero story and a high school dedicated to teaching the heroes how to control and hone their powers. The characters themselves were amazing and had depth and flaws and I really enjoyed their development through the story. The different superpowers and high school cliques added another dimension to this book. The plot had me hooked and I just could not get enough.

The Selection meets X-Men meets Incredibles. I cannot recommend this book enough.

 🌟🌟🌟🌟

alb-divider

 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

 

Hi! I’m Mina Chara, I’m a student, an artist, a daughter, sister and companion to my two furry friends, Gimli and Gwynne. This blog is here because I’ve just written a book called Hero High: Figure In The Flames.

 

This is My Story:

Being dyslexic isn’t so much of a problem, the hard part is not letting it dictate what I like, and what I can do. For years I was scared of reading, but then I discovered YA fiction, real books with main characters I could relate to because most of them were girls.

 

When someone criticizes my writing, I feel like crying, because I feel like that I’m back in English class getting yelled at again, just wanting to go home, but I’m not a kid anymore, I’m an adult, and as an adult, I wrote a book, and you can too.

 

alb-divider

 

ya-bound-book-tours

Keep Calm and Read On,

Kati

Leave a Reply

