REVIEW – SOULLESS

 

soulless

 

PUBLISHER: Inked Rabbit Publishing

 

DATE PUBLISHED: 1st October 2015

 

PAGES: 391

 

 

alb-divider

 

BLURB: 

 

Welcome to Soulless.
We are the generation that laughs at death.

Reincarnation; what was once considered a gift of immortality has become an eternity of nightmares.

Nadia Richards lives in a world plagued by reincarnation, a system of recycling souls where all past memories, personalities and traumatic events are relived daily in disjointed sequences. Trapped within their own warped realities, not even the richest and most powerful are saved from their own minds unraveling. Madness is the new human nature, and civilizations are crumpling beneath themselves trying to outrun it.

Within a society that ignores death, Nadia appears to be the one exception to the reincarnation trap. Born without any reincarnated memories and with printless eyes, the hot tempered 19 year old quickly becomes the ultimate prize to all those wishing to end the vicious cycle, or for some, to ensure they could evade death forever.

 

alb-divider

 

REVIEW: 

 

I received this book in exchange for an honest review from YA Bound Book Tours.

 

In this dystopian style novel where resurrection is common, Nadia does not remember her past lives… she may not even have any. The plot of this book does not slow down for a minute and such a wide scope of this dystopian world is amazing.  I love that through this book a character who lives a small, though grungy life expands her whole point of view on life and the society in which she lives. The world building in this novel is awe inspiring and an image formed in my head of this grungy – take no prisoners world – where life itself is a fight. This book is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent… a dystopian world that leaves you unable to catch your breath until the very last page.

 

🌟🌟🌟🌟

alb-divider

Keep Calm and Read On,

Kati

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s