EMOJIATHON TBR

emojiathon.png

*Banner from pucksandpaperbacks

 

 

The Emojiathon is a month long readathon that links different emojis with reading prompts. This readathon will be running for the month of February. The hosts of this readathon are @dylanthereadser5, @sarah_belk and @nayasmilesforu. There are fourteen reading challenges for this readathon and the aim is to complete at least four of these. I have linked books to each of the challenges and am hoping to complete as many as possible.

alb-divider

TBR: 

 

emoji-boys

 

 

READ A BOOK ABOUT A MARGINALISED GROUP

if-i-was-your-girl

For this challenge I am going to read If I Was Your Girl by Meredith Russo. This is a book about a teenage transgender girl, Amanda, learning to live her life and maybe finding love.

alb-divider

emoji gift.png

READ A BOOK THAT WAS GIFTED TO YOU

crowns game

For this challenge I am going to read The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye, which I was given for Christmas.

alb-divider

emoji-heart

READ A ROMANCE / CONTEMPORARY

by-your-side

The book I have chosen for this challenge is By Your Side by Kasie West, which is a new release in February and sounds like a cute contemporary romance.

alb-divider

emoji-heart-eyes

READ A BOOK YOU BROUGHT BECAUSE OF ITS COVER

shatter-me1

Look at the cover to Shatter Me by Tehereh Mafi, need I say more?

alb-divider

emoji-red-cheeks

A BOOK THAT MAKES YOU HAPPY JUST THINKING ABOUT IT

adorkable

Adorkable by Cookie O’Gorman sounds like a cheesy contemporary romance and the synopsis make me smile so hard.

alb-divider

emoji-shocked

READ A THRILLER OR HORROR

forzen-charlotte

Frozen Charlotte by Alex Bell is a YA Paranormal Horror book which sounds super creepy.

alb-divider

emoji-robot

READ A FUTURISTIC / SCIFI BOOK

scythe

Scythe by Neal Schusterman is a futuristic book where no-one dies, except if a Scythe kills them for population control.

alb-divider

emoji-book-stack

FREEBIE! READ ANY BOOK

star

The book I have chosen to meet this challenge is The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chockski.

alb-divider

emoji-babt

READ A 2016 / 2017 RELEASE

roseblood

RoseBlood by A.G. Howard came out in January and is one of my most anticipated releases for 2017. So, naturally I am going to read it.

alb-divider

emoji-tears

READ A CRY-WORTHY BOOK

more-happy-than-not

I have heard that More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera is a fantastic book and has left a few people with a tear or two. I will see when I read it.

alb-divider

emoji-teeth

READ A BOOK YOU HAVE BEEN ANTICIPATING

frostblood

I have been greatly anticipating the release of the debut novel Frostblood by Elly Blake in January and cannot wait to read it.

alb-divider

emoji-clock

READ A BOOK IN UNDER 24 HOURS

boyfriend-whisperer

For this challenge I looked through my TBR for a book that looked quick and have decided upon The Boyfriend Whisperer by Linda Budzinski.

alb-divider

emoji-eyes

READ A BOOK YOU’VE BEEN SEEING EVERYWHERE

court of mist and fury

I really want to read A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas and this is definitely a book that I have seen everywhere.

alb-divider

emoji-dance emoji-dance

BUDDY READ A BOOK!

alice-in-zombieland

My friend Danielle and I have decided to buddy read Alice in Zombieland by Gena Showalter in the month of February.

alb-divider

Have you read any of these books? Would you recommend them? What do you think of my Emojiathon TBR? Are you participating in the Emojiathon? Let me know in the comments.

Keep Calm and

Leave a Reply

