TAG TUESDAY – NETFLIX BOOK TAG

 

 

 

This is my first ever Tag Tuesday. The idea of this is that every Tuesday I will look for a tag to complete as something different for this blog. This should be fun.

alb-divider

netslix and books challenge.png

Thanks to Novel Ink & Bookmark Lit for hosting this wonderful tag!!

GENERAL RULES FOR THE TAG:

Choose a book or book series that best matches the prompt provided
Feel free to change the TV show if you’d like it to reflect YOUR preferences!
A blank set of the prompts is located at the very bottom in the scroll box
Feel free to use our header graphic with the usual credits
Link back to us and tag some friends to join in!

 

alb-divider

 

GAME OF THRONES | UNLIKEABLE CHARACTER(S)

 

 

For this prompt I have chosen What We Saw by Aaron Hartzler. Now don’t get me wrong, I loved this book. But the excuses and rape culture that permeated manny of the characters led me to dislike them immensely.

alb-divider

GREY’S ANATAMOY | YOUR SHIP SANK OR DIDN’T HAPPEN

 

 

Now, everyone loves a good ship or OTP, and generally I stick with the masses and what the authors had us towards. But, Sarah J. Maas throws in plot twist and romantic switch-a-roo’s like no-body’s business. For this prompt I have chosen Throne of Glass by Srah J. Maas. I have been shipping Celaena and Dorian and am just coming to terms that it just isn’t going to happen.

 

alb-divider

 

FRIENDS | BEST CAST OF CHARACTERS/FRIENDSHIPS

 

 

I absolutely love the cast of characters in Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan. They are so well thought out and are the best bunch of friends I have read about.

 

alb-divider

 

PRETTY LITTLE LIARS | HATE THAT YOU LOVE OR GUILTY PLEASURE

 

 

My guilty pleasure book is Lick by Kylie Scott, the whole series really. I love the Rock Star romance in this series and pick it up when I need a good New Adult romance.

alb-divider

DOCTOR WHO | LONG SERIES YOU LOVED

Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling, I don’t think I need to explain this.

alb-divider

VAMPIRE DIARIES | ALL THE FEELS

 

 

 

I have recently finished The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon and it definitely gave me all the feels.

alb-divider

HOW I MET YOUR MOTHER | BAD ENDING

There was really one book for this prompt. Allegiant by Veronica Roth didn’t necessarily have a bad ending and it did work for the story, but it just wasn’t the one I really wanted.

alb-divider

BUFFY THE VAMPIRE SLAYER | FAVORITE PARANORMAL/FANTASY

 

 

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas is currently my favourite Fantasy / Paranormal read. This book is absolutely amazing.

alb-divider

FIREFLY | LEFT YOU WANTING MORE

 

 

The Thousandth Floor by Katharine McGee was definitely a compelling read and I am certainly ready for more in this series, too bad it’s sequel doesn’t come out til later this year.

alb-divider

ONE TREE HILL | SERIES THAT SHOULD HAVE ENDED EARLIER

 

 

The House of Night series by P.C and Kristen Cast is extremely long and it felt like it dragged on at times. That is not to say I did not enjoy the series, but maybe a book or two shorter would have worked as well.

 

alb-divider

 

DOWNTON ABBEY | SET IN A DIFFERENT TIME PERIOD

 

My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton and Jodi Meadows is my favourite book of 2016. It is an alternate history book and is set in the Tudor era.

alb-divider

ORANGE IS THE NEW BLACK | COULDN’T STOP READING

 

 

 

Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst was a book I finished recently and I simply hated putting it down, I had to finish it ASAP!

alb-divider

PARKS AND RECREATION | MADE YOU LAUGH OUT LOUD

 

 

The situations the characters in Kiss Cam by Kiara London got into left me in stitches.

 

alb-divider

 

TRUE BLOOD | FAVORITE BOOK BOYFRIEND

Khalid from The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Adhieh is my favourite book boyfriend. He values Sharazad for her intelligence and strength and looks at her as a partner, also their chemistry is awesome!

 

alb-divider

 

BREAKING BAD | FAVORITE VILLAIN

 

 

The Darkling from Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo is such a great villain. Al through the book the reader grows to care for this character and then they learn his truly horrible plans.

alb-divider

MODERN FAMILY | BEST FAMILY OR PARENTS

 

The family relationships in Slammed by Colleen Hoover is one of the most heart-touching that I have ever read.

alb-divider

I have really enjoyed doing this tag, comparing elements of some amazing TV Shows to some of my favourite books. If you wish to complete this tag too, than I tag you… if you complete this tag then please leave a link in the comments so that I can see your choices as well.

Keep Calm and Read On,

Kati

Leave a Reply

