TAG TUESDAY – POKEMON GO BOOK TAG

POKEMON GO BOOK TAG.png

The Pokemon Go Book Tag is created by Read At Midnight and I thought it would be fun to do. So lets get going.

alb-divider

pokemon starters.png

I feel like this is a fairly typical answer but it was Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone by J.K Rowling. Up until fifth grade I didn’t particularly enjoy reading much until my teacher gave me a copy of Harry Potter and the whole class went to see the first movie. I was hooked.

harry

 

 

alb-divider

 

pikachu.png

Another fairly stereotypical answer but I have to go with The Wonderful Wizard of Oz by L. Frank Baum. This may be influenced somewhat by the many adaptations of this iconic book but Oz is a magical land that I loved visiting when I was young and even today.

 

wizard of oz

alb-divider

zubat.png

The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken seems to be literally everywhere, I’ve kind of lost interest in the book in general but I think I will finish the series to see what I think.

darkest minds

alb-divider

ditto .png

Cinder and Ella by Kelly Oram defiantly follows the love at first sight (or message) type trope but I cannot help but love this book.

cinder-and-ella

alb-divider

snorlax.png

The sheer size of The Kiss of Deception Trilogy by Mary E. Pearson is daunting. I am going to start the first book soon and work my way into it.

kiss of deception

alb-divider

gengar.png

I was up all night reading It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover because I just had to know how it finished.

it ends with us

alb-divider

nidoking.png

Jane and G from My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton and Jodi Meadows is my OTP!

my lady jane

alb-divider

rapidash

Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coutlthurst is literally a Fire-Hot read as Mare has elemental magic.

of-fire-and-stars

alb-divider

evee.png

When I read this prompt my mind flashed to The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare. She can write a million spin offs to this series and I will read every single one.

city-of-bones

alb-divider

magikarp.png

The Stage Dive Series by Kylie Scott is an awesome Rock Star Romance series that I really enjoy.

lick

alb-divider

legendary

I feel like The Queen of the Tearling Trilogy by Erika Johanson is very much hyped and I am looking forward to immersing myself in this series. I have recently started the first book and am really enjoying myself.

queen-of-the-tearling

alb-divider

mew.png

The 20th Anniversary Collector’s Edition of Outlander by Diana Gabaldon is absolutely stunning and I would love to have a copy.

outlander

alb-divider

poke egg.png

I’m really looking forward to When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon. The concept sounds really interesting and I cannot wait to read it.

when-dimple

alb-divider

lure module.png

One of my auto-buy authors is Sarah J. Maas. I have am in the process of reading both The Throne of Glass Series and The Court of Thorns and Roses Series and I will continue to read these until the very end.

sarah-j-maas

alb-divider

servers down.png

This is another one that came easily for me. I have been waiting on baited breath for Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor. It is coming out next month and I have an eARC! I am planning on reading it any day now!

strange-the-dreamer

alb-divider

That was really fun. If you wish to do the Pokemon Go Book Tag than I tag you. Link your tag in the comments and I will be sure to check it out!

Keep Calm and Read On,

Kati

Leave a Reply

