TOP TEN TUESDAY

 

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. The theme for this Tuesday is:

alb-divider

TOP TEN BOOKS I WISH HAD MORE KISSING

alb-divider

 

Caraval

CARAVAL

Even though the main drive of this book is for Scarlett to get her sister back, I would have liked more kissing. Don’t get me wrong! I love this book!!!

 

Of Fire and Stars

of-fire-and-stars

The main drive of this book is that it is a female-female Fantasy Romance. While the dislike to love relationship was truly magical a little more kissing scenes would have been appreciated.

 

 

Stalking Jack the Ripper

stalking jack the ripper

This was one of my favourite books of 2016 and I loved the relationship between Audrey and Thomas and more kissing could not go astray.

 

Cinder

cinder

This was a wonderful start to The Lunar Chronicles, but I wanted so much more between Cinder and Kai.

 

My Lady Jane

my lady jane

Jane and G are one of my all time OTP’s!!! More kissing for G and Jane!!!

 

Alienated

ALIENATED

For a high school romance book with an alien twist I really enjoyed this first book in a series. The romantic build up was nice and a few more sneaky kisses would have been adorable.

 

Throne of Glass

throne of glass

I feel like this start of an epic fantasy series was awesome but out of the two love interests neither seemed to make a fully defined move. Get a move on and kiss the girl.

 

The Wrath and the Dawn

the wrath and the dawn

Talking about OTP’s. Sharazahd and Khalid are another couple that I ship heavily.

 

Ruby Red

rubyred

I have only read the first book in this series but I really like the budding relationship between Gwen and Gideon.

 

The Unexpected Everything

unexpected everything UK

This is pretty much the only contemporary book on my list. The cuteness of Andie and Clark is astronomical and more kissing is always welcome.

alb-divider

I love doing TTT. What did you think of this weeks list? What is your top book that you think needs more kissing? Let me know in the comments.

Keep Calm and Read On,

Kati

2 thoughts on “TOP TEN TUESDAY

Leave a Reply

