OWLCRATEATHON TBR

 

owlcrate

Owlcrate is hosting their very first readathon and I just had to be a part. This readathon is going to occur from the 11th to the 25th of February and there are only three challenges. Totally manageable.

alb-divider

THE CHALLENGES:

 

Read the Owlcrate book that you’ve owned the longest

 

Read at least one fantasy and one contemporary

 

Read three books!

 

 

alb-divider

 

 

MY TBR:

 

 

Vassa in the Night by Sarah Porter

 

vassa in the night

 

I’ve interpreted the first challenge to mean the books I’ve received in my Owlcrate boxes that are still on my TBR. For this one Vassa in the Night from the October box is the one that has been sitting unread for the longest.

 

Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy

 

dumplin

 

This book is going to count as my contemporary book for the readathon. I have only been subscribing to Owlcrate since June 2016 and I have already read all the contemporary books sent out since then. However, I have this book on my TBR anyway.

 

Everland by Wendy Spinale

 

everland

 

This is also a book I did not receive in Owlcrate because it was sent out the month before I began subscribing. However, it is a book I own and have not read yet, so this is the perfect opportunity.

alb-divider

Did you know about Owlcrateathon? Are you going to participate? Let me know in the comments.

Keep Calm and Read On,

Kati

 

 

Leave a Reply

