UNBOXING – JANUARY 2017 FAIRYLOOT BOX

 

 image

My January Fairyloot box finally arrived and on Valentines Day no less. I loved opening this box and found it an amazing Valentines gift to myself. The theme for the January box was:

alb-divider

MYSTERY & MISCHIEF 

alb-divider

image

When the box is first opened this is what you see.

image

The first item I pull out is this Mini Mystery Funko which is Game of Thrones themed.

image

I’m not on top of my Game of Thrones but I believe this is Melisandre.

image

The next item is this candle from Meriaki Candles. The only down side is that I cannot open the tin. I am going to see if it will eventually open because I cannot wait to smell this candle.

Next is this amazing double sided bookmark based on Alice in Wonderland. The artwork on this it stunning.

image

I pulled this out of the box next and the packaging is too cute.

image

Inside the packaging is this rose necklace with a little heart locket clasp.

image

The next item is a book! This is a book on improving deductive reasoning to be more like Sherlock. I can’t wait to have a flick through.

image

Easily my favourite item in this box is this stunning pillowcase featuring a quote from The Night Circus. This has me so excited and I cannot wait to go shopping for a pillow for this.

 

 

 

 

There were some promotional items also in the box. The first promotional item is a flyer for Jackaby and I already have this book and need to read it. The second item is a bookmark  promoting The Alchemists of Loom. I have already read this book as part of a Blog Tour and posted my review. The final item is a notebook promoting Passenger and Wayfarer. I have read Passenger and cannot wait to start the sequel to this duology.

alb-divider

image

Now it’s time for the book. Since about October the books have been coming in these little carry bags which are a favourite feature of mine for Fairyloot.

 

image

The book for the January Fairyloot Box is Caraval by Stephanie Garber. I have already read this in January but that was an eARC from Neutrally and I am happy to have a physical copy now.

image

Let’s take a second to fully appreciate this book. Look at that cover and spine.

image

For the U.K edition of Caraval there were four different artworks for the Hardback covers, a tent, a dress, a rose and a clock. I got the clock.

image

There was also a signed bookplate from Stephanie Garber.

image

image

Stephanie Garber also wrote a letter to  Fairyloot subscribers about the book with a map of Caraval on the back.

 

image

There were also also two promotional items for the book. A double sided bookmark and an art print.

image

Each month Fairyloot sends out a newsletter with an interview from the author and other items in it.

image

image

The monthly spoilers cards are always stunning and this one is no exception.

alb-divider

image

This was a stunning box and I loved pretty much every single item. What was your favourite item from the January 2017 Fairloot Box? Let me know in the comments.

The theme for the February 2017 Fairyloot box is:

EMPERORS & FUGITIVES

 

alb-divider

 

Keep Calm and Read On,

Kati

Leave a Reply

