BOOKENTINE TBR

bookentine tbr.jpg

* Image from Ready, Set, and Read *

Bookentine is a genre specific readathon that focuses on contemporary novels (see definition below) and is usually set around the Valentine’s Day. Bookentine is hosted by Tea & Titles. Bookentine is running from the 13th to the 20th of February. I realise I am a little late with this TBR so I’m sorry.

alb-divider

the challenges are:

 

 

Read a book with red and/or pink on the cover,

Read a book by an author you haven’t read before,

Read a book featuring mental illness or disability.

 

alb-divider

 

My TBR: 

 

 

 

 

The Boyfriend Whisperer by Linda Budzinski

 

boyfriend-whisperer

 

I am using a book from my Emojiathon TBR to meet the first challenge. I have not yet read this book and am looking forward to a light read.

 

Am I Normal Yet? by Holly Bourne 

 

am-i-normal-yet

 

I have not read Holly Bourne yet but have been meaning to.

 

 

 

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

everything

 

I think this meets the final challenge. Being stuck in a house with no foreseeable way out would have an impact on ones mental health and the main characters illness may be considered a disability.

 

 

alb-divider

 

What do you think about my TBR? Did you know about Bookentine? Will you be participating? Let me know in the comments.

 

Keep Calm and Read On,

Kati

 

Leave a Reply

