REVIEW: NIGHT PLEASURES

 

night-pleasures

 

PUBLISHER: St. Martins

 

DATE PUBLISHED: 13th October 2002

 

PAGES: 309

 

 

alb-divider

 

BLURB: 

 

Dear Reader,

Have you ever wanted to know what it’s like to be immortal? To journey through the night stalking the evil that preys on humans? To have unlimited wealth, unlimited power? That is my existence, and it is dark and dangerous. I play hero to thousands, but am known to none. And I love every minutes of it.

Or so I thought until one night when I woke up handcuffed to my worst nightmare: a conservative woman in a button-down shirt. Or in Amanda’s case, one buttoned all the way up to her chin. She’s smart, sexy, witty, and wants nothing to do with the paranormal–in other words, me.

My attraction to Amanda Devereaux goes against everything I stand for. Not to mention the last time I fell in love it cost me not only my human life, but also my very soul. Yet every time I look at her, I find myself wanting to try again. Wanting to believe that love and loyalty do exist.

Even more disturbing, I find myself wondering if there’s any way a woman like Amanda can love a man whose battle scars run deep, and whose heart was damaged by a betrayal so savage that he’s not sure it will ever beat again.

Kyrian of Thrace

 

alb-divider

 

REVIEW:

 

Kyrian and Amanda’s relationship was hate-to-love epic-ness. These two fit together so well and the battles they had to stay together from the very beginning (handcuffs and all) only made the journey that much sweeter. I thoroughly enjoyed delving back into the Dark Hunter world Sherilyn Kenyon has created as more and more information is revealed about this modern day paranormal series that is mixed in with a healthy dose of Greek Mythology. While Kyrian and Amanda stole the show in this book there are side characters that held their own as well. The plot of the book was what really held my attention from demon hunting to car chases and everything in between I do not think there was a moment in this book where I wasn’t hooked. This series is definitely for me and I cannot wait to read more about the paranormal night life of New Orleans and what other characters will find love.

🌟🌟🌟🌟

alb-divider

 

Keep Calm and Read On,

Kati

Leave a Reply

