TAG TUESDAY: RUN AWAY WITH THE CIRCUS TAG

 

run-away-with-the-circus-tag

It’s time for Tag Tuesday!!! This week I am going to complete the Run Away With The Circus Tag created by Owlcrate! Let’s begin.

alb-divider

ringmaster

For this prompt I am going to chose Celaena from Throne of Glass. Celaena is a strong and powerful female character who I admire and am looking forward to explore more in future books.

throne of glass

alb-divider

ringmaster-2

The friendship between Shazi and Despina in The Wrath and the Dawn was amazing to read about and I loved the relationship between these two characters.

the wrath and the dawn

alb-divider

ringmaster-3

The love triangle in The Selection between America, Maxon and Aspen was one where my OTP kept changing depending on my mood for the day. At the end of the day my OTP won out but this was a love triangle that kept me guessing.

selection

alb-divider

ringmaster-4

For this prompt I have selected A Darker Shade of Magic. With the four different Londons, the world in this book was created superbly.

darker-shade-of-magic1

alb-divider

ringmaster-8

The magic system in The Forbidden Wish was a very interesting one. The different species of Jinn had different powers and strengths. It was intriguing.

forbidden-wish

alb-divider

ringmaster-5

My Lady Jane was immensely funny and character driven and had my engrossed and on the edge of my seat until the very last page.

my lady jane

alb-divider

ringmaster-6

When I think about plot twists I will always flash back to one of the first ones that took me by surprise. The plot twist  at the end of City of Bones left me amazed and slightly despairing, needing to read the rest of the series to know how it would unfold.

city of bones australia

alb-divider

ringmaster-7

The Queen of the Tearling had an ending that was both intriguing and explosive. I need to read the sequels soon.

queen-of-the-tearling

alb-divider

I really liked completing this tag. If you wish to complete this tag then feel welcome and link yours in the comments so I can have a look.

Keep Calm and Read On,

Kati

Leave a Reply

