JANUARY 2017 WRAP UP

 

Monthly Reading Wrap Up

I have started off the year with a bang and have read 30 books! I am going to be formatting my Wrap Up posts differently and would really appreciate feedback on the format. I will begin by displaying the stats for my reading month. I will then go into the books in the order I read them. The title of each book will be a link to my review.

alb-divider

STATS:

Number of Books Read:Β 

Β 30

Number of Pages Read:

9, 258

Ratings:

🌟🌟🌟 – 2

🌟🌟🌟🌟 – 17

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 – 11

Authors:

Male: 1

Female: 27

Multiple: 2

Genre:

Contemporary: 11

Fantasy: 8

Romance: 7

Dystopian: 2

Historical Fiction: 1

Short Stories: 1

Publication Date:

2017: 7

2010-2016: 21

2000-2009: 2

Format:

Physical: 11

E-Book: Β 18

Audiobook: 1

alb-divider

THE BOOKS:

 

 

Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover

 

ugly-love

 

Cleo by Lucy Coats

 

cleo

 

The Deal by Elle Kennedy

 

de

 

Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys

 

salt to the sea

 

Sugar Rush by Sawyer Bennett

 

sugar-rush

 

 

Heartless by Marissa Meyer

 

heartless

 

Caraval by Stephanie Garber

 

CARAVAL

 

Summer Days and Summer Nights edited by Stephanie Perkins

 

summer1

 

Playing Pretend by Julianna Haygart

 

playing-pretend-cover

 

Pushing the Boundaries by Stacey Trombley

 

pushing-the-boundaries

 

Anomalies by Sadie Turner and Collette Freedman

 

anomalies

 

Words in Deep Blue by Cath Crowley

 

words-in-deep-blue

 

What Light by Jay Asher

 

what-light

 

Lick by Kylie Scott

 

lick

 

Holding Court by K.C. Held

 

holding court

 

Living in the Shallows by Tani Hanes

 

living

 

Geekerella by Ashley Poston

 

geekerella

 

A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro

 

study-in-charlotte

 

This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales

 

this-song-will-save-your-life

 

Fantasy Lover by Sherrilyn Kenyon

 

fantasy-lover

 

When Ash Rains Down by Cecelia Earl

 

when-ash-cover

 

Wallbanger by Alice Clayton

 

clayton

 

Jadeite’s Journey by Lucinda Stein

 

jadeite-cover

 

Noteworthy by Riley Redgate

 

noteworthy

 

Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst

 

of-fire-and-stars

 

Greta and the Goblin King by Chloe Jacobs

 

greta-and-the-goblin-king

 

Frost by Kaitlyn Davis

 

frost-cover

 

Pleasure Unbound by Larissa IoneΒ 

 

pleasure-unbound

 

The Sun is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon

 

sun-is-also-a-star

 

The Star Touched Queen by Roshani ChokskiΒ 

 

star

 

 

alb-divider

TBR CATCH-UP

 

In this section I am going to catch up on my TBR for the month and see how I went on reading the book I said I would try to get to.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

alb-divider

 

READATHON WRAP UPS

 

In January I participated in three readathons and I am going to give a quick wrap up here on how I went on each of these readathons.

 

A-Year-A-ThonΒ 

 

The theme for this readathon was TBR catch up and there was a challenge to read books of one color. I chose the colour blue. I ended up finished four of the book I had selected for my TBR.

Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover

Summer Days and Summer Nights edited by Stephanie Perkins

Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys

 

Words in Deep Blue by Cath Crowley

 

 

24 in 48 Readathon

 

The aim of the 24 in 48 readathoon was to read for 24 hours out of 48. Overall I read for 24 hours and 13 minutes. I am including the audiobook I started during this readathon.

 

Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johanson

I started this audiobook during the readathon but did not finish it in January.

Holding Court by K.C. Held

Noteworthy by Riley Redgate

 

Diverseathon

 

The aim of this readathon was to read an array of diverse books and expand ones horizons.

Noteworthy by Riley Redgate

Geekerella by Ashley Poston

Living in the Shallows by Tani Hanes

Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst

The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon

 

alb-divider

What do you think of this new format for my monthly wrap up posts? Is there anything you would like to see that wasn’t here? Let me know in the comments.

Keep Calm and Read On,

Kati

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “JANUARY 2017 WRAP UP

Leave a Reply

