UNBOXING – FEBRUARY 2017 OWLCRATE

 

image

My February 2017 Owlcrate arrived this week and I am so excited to do this unboxing. This is the ninth Owlcrate box I have received since subscribing and I have loved every single one. Owlcrate is a U.S Bookish Subscription box that features a book and 3-5 bookish items a month all surrounding a common theme. If you’d like more information about Owlcrate you can find their website here. The theme for the February 2017 box was:

alb-divider

RUN AWAY WITH THE CIRCUS

alb-divider

image

This is what you see when the box is first opened…

image

The first item I find in the box is this candle. It smells really sweet and I’ve been informed that the title of the candle is the name of the circus in the book “The Night Circus”.

image

From the creators of the candle was this little bookmark.

image

The next item are these circus themed page tabs which I am definitely going to use in the future.

image

The third item is this lip balm with a cinnamon donut flavour.

image

There is a recycled notepad made from old playing cards and books.

image

This absolutely stunning tote bag featuring a quote from “The Night Circus” was the piece de resistance for this box.

image

image

image

The book for this month was Caraval by Stephanie Garber. I have already read this book and received a copy of it in my January 2017 Fairyloot box. However, the U.K and U.S. copies of the book are vastly different in cover design and I really did love the book, so I will have to feature both copies on my bookshelf.

image

A signed bookplate from the author was also included in the box.

image

Stephanie Garber also wrote a letter to Owlcrate subscribers about Caraval.

image

A little print with a quote from Caraval was included in the box.

image

And there was a little card for audiobook copies of either Caraval or The Star-Touched Queen. I’m not sure if the promo is valid in Australia but I may try and find out.

alb-divider

image

image

Each month there is an absolutely stunning spoilers card included with information about everything in the box. This months was simplistic in design.

image

Lately, Owlcrate have been including little collectable pins with a design from the spoiler card.

alb-divider

Right at the bottom of the box is a sneak peek card for the next month with the theme and a sneak peek at one of the suppliers. The theme for March is:

image

image

alb-divider

image

This months box was absolutely amazing and I am in love with the tote bag. This is a subscription box that I love being subscribed to! What was your favourite item from this box? Let me know in the comments.

Keep Calm and Read On,

Kati

Leave a Reply

