TAG TUESDAY – SAILORS, SHIPS, AND SEAS TAG

 

tag-tuesday

It’s Tuesday again and that means it’s time for another Tag Tuesday. This week I will be completing the “Sailors, Ships, and Seas’ tag. This tag was created by Owlcrate.

alb-divider

Practice safe and responsible divingand snorkeling.png

alb-divider

PIRATE SHIP:

Your favourite “ship”

pirate ship.jpg

The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Adhieh

the wrath and the dawn

Sharazad and Khalid are my top fictional OTP at this time. I love that both characters have layers and ulterior motives. This is truly a hate to love relationship.

alb-divider

HIDDEN TREASURE:

Your favourite under hyped book

treasure

Finding Paradise by V.P. Ortiz

finding-paradise-cover

I feel like this book really is a hidden treasure. I cannot promote this book enough. It is a contemporary, coming-of-age story in the tropical paradise of Hawaii.

alb-divider

SAIL THE SEVEN SEAS:

Your favourite journey in YA

seven seas

The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen 

queen-of-the-tearling

The journey Kelsea makes to her throne is a thrilling and enjoyable one to read about.

alb-divider

X MARKS THE SPOT:

Your favourite fictional place you’d like to find

x marks.jpg

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J.K. Rowling

 

harry

I feel like it might be an obvious answer, but Hogwarts!

alb-divider

WALK THE PLANK:

Which character would you make walk the plank

 

walk the plank

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

cinder

I’ve only read the first two books in The Lunar Chronicles and I must say that Lavana needs to walk the plank!

alb-divider

TREASURE MAP:

Your favourite book map

 

treasure map

The Shadow Queen by C.J. Redwine

shadow

I really like this map… it is really detailed and intricate and looks stunning.

book map.jpg

alb-divider

KRAKEN:

Your favourite mythological creature

kraken

Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

court of mist and fury

Fae are one of my favourite mythological characters.

alb-divider

SCALLYWAG:

Your favourite mischievous character

scallywag

My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows

my lady jane

G is such a fun character that I feel is mischievous in nature.

alb-divider

I’m really loving this new feature with Owlcrate where they are creating Tags to go with their monthly themes. If you wish to complete this tag as well, than I tag you!

Keep Calm and Read On,

Kati

Leave a Reply

