REVIEW: OBSIDIAN

obsidian

 

 

PUBLISHER: Entangled Teen

DATE PUBLISHED: 29th November 2011

PAGES: 287

alb-divider

BLURB:

Starting over sucks.

When we moved to West Virginia right before my senior year, I’d pretty much resigned myself to thick accents, dodgy internet access, and a whole lot of boring… until I spotted my hot neighbor, with his looming height and eerie green eyes. Things were looking up.

And then he opened his mouth.

Daemon is infuriating. Arrogant. Stab-worthy. We do not get along. At all. But when a stranger attacks me and Daemon literally freezes time with a wave of his hand, well, something… unexpected happens.

The hot alien living next door marks me.

You heard me. Alien. Turns out Daemon and his sister have a galaxy of enemies wanting to steal their abilities, and Daemon’s touch has me lit up like the Vegas Strip. The only way I’m getting out of this alive is by sticking close to Daemon until my alien mojo fades.

If I don’t kill him first, that is.

alb-divider

REVIEW:

The writing in this book was really good with a unique and interesting plot. The one main concern I had with the book was Daemon’s character. It was so hot and cold and I felt like I was being thrown around from liking him to disliking him. I really liked Katy’s character and the fact that she is a lover of books and a book blogger.

The concept of this book took me a little while to accept due to the nature of the alien abilities. The creation of the rules of their world was an interesting experience. The writing was amazing and kept me engaged through the novel. Only Jennifer L. Armentrout could take such unbelievable concepts and have them make perfect sense within this novel.

Overall, I did like the plot of the book and the pacing was really well done. The characters ere enjoyable and relatable except for Daemon, who I fluctuated between liking and disliking.

🌟🌟🌟🌟

alb-divider

Keep Calm and Read On,

Kati

Leave a Reply

