SERIES I WANT TO FINISH IN 2017

 

emoji-book-stack

I have seen this type of post / video around for a while and have decided to compile a list of series I want to get to in 2017. The rules for this list are: only completed series, and only series I have not already finished (re-read’s will be another post).

alb-divider

THE PERCY JACKSON SERIES BY RICK RIORDAN

 

I have read the first two books in this series. This is a highly acclaimed series and Rick Riordan has written a lot of other spin-off type series. I need to finish this one.

THE QUEEN OF THE TEARLING SERIES BY ERIKA JOHANSEN

 

 

This is an epic fantasy series that I am completing on audiobook. I am about half way through the second book at the time this post is being published and need to know how everything is wrapped up and explained.

THE LUNAR CHRONICLES BY MARISSA MEYER

 

This is another series where I have read the first two books and have not yet continued. I plan on finishing the whole series by the end of the year.

SHADES OF MAGIC SERIES BY V.E. SCHWAB

I have completed the first book in this series. With the third and final book in the series having recently come out I think its time I complete this series.

DAUGHTER OF SMOKE AND BONE TRILOGY BY LAINI TAYLOR

 

Another extremely popular series I have not finished yet. Shame on me. I hope to rectify this.

THE GRISHA TRILOGY BY LEIGH BARDUGO

I must confess… I really want to read the Six of Crows Duology. However, I need to finish this series first.

SHATTER ME TRILOGY BY THERE MAFI

I got this boxset for Christmas and am looking forward to this series.

THE SELECTION SERIES BY KIERA CASS

This is a series I started when I was a teenager but I have not read all of the books.

MISS PEREGRINES PECULIAR CHILDREN SERIES BY RANSOM RIGGS

I started this series last year and am intrigued by the use of the old and mysterious photographs in the telling of the story.

REBEL BELLE TRILOGY BY RACHEL HAWKINS

 

I am generally interested to see how this series goes and what is in store for the character.

alb-divider

What do you think of my list for the year? What book series are you trying to complete in 2017? Let me know in the comments.

Keep Calm and Read On,

Kati

One thought on “SERIES I WANT TO FINISH IN 2017

  1. simply0strange says:

    Wow, that is a lot of series!! Then again, I have a TON of series I should really get to :/ whoops. I am also trying to finish the Percy Jackson series this year. Other than that I haven’t considered, mostly because the series I’m reading aren’t finished, but I”m hoping to catch up in the Kate Daniel series and Charley Davidson series.
    Maybe I will try this too! Attempt it like a challenge ^_^

    Like

Leave a Reply

