TAG TUESDAY – HEAD OVER HEELS TAG

 

tag-tuesday

It’s Tuesday again and therefore time for another Tag Tuesday. This week I am completing the:

HEAD OVER HEELS TAG

 

This tag was created by Owlcrate!

alb-divider

First Kiss

Best fictional smooch

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

fangirl

There is a kissing scene in this book that sets my heart a flutter. Because this is a contemporary read the kiss just has all the more impact for me.

alb-divider

Red Roses

 A book with red on the cover

 

The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Adhieh

 

the wrath and the dawn

This book obviously has red on the cover. Not only this, but the book has a brilliant romance that I love.

 

alb-divider

Prom Date

 Your book boyfriend or girlfriend

Outlander by Diana Gabaldon

outlander

This is a recent pick for me. Outlander is a recent read and I love the character of Jamie Fraser in this book!

alb-divider

First Love

A book that made you fall in love with reading

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J.K. Rowling

harry

This is the book that started me reading when I was in grade 5 and it kickstarted my love of reading.

alb-divider

Summer Fling

A book with insta-love

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

anna2

While I love this light-hearted quick fluffy read – it has a serious case of insta-love.

alb-divider

The Dating Game

A book with a love triangle

 

The Selection by Kiera Cass

selection

The love triangle in this book is very pronounced and drives much of the book.

alb-divider

Candle Light

Your favourite slow burning romance

 

My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, & Jodi Meadows

my lady jane

The romance between Jane and G gets off to a rocky start and slowly builds into something more.

alb-divider

First Date

A book with an awkward character or a character that makes you feel awkward

 

Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

simon v

There are some scenes in this book where I feel Simon is so awkward.

alb-divider

If you would like to complete this tag please feel free. Send a link back to me bacuase I’d love to see how you would answer these prompts.

Keep Calm and Read On,

Kati

Leave a Reply

