UNBOXING: APRIL 2017 OWLCRATE BOX

 

image

I received my April 2017 Owlcrate box today and could not wait to do an unboxing! Owlcrate is a popular monthly bookish subscription service based out of the U.S. that has a monthly theme. The theme for April was:

alb-divider

HEAD OVER HEELS

alb-divider

 

image

This is what I see when I first open the box.

image

The first item is one that I absolutely love. I am in love with this Pride and Prejudice headband from Storiarts.

image

The second item is this tea themed after Anna and the French Kiss from The Tea Spot. The flavour is Chocolate Cherry Bomb!

image

image

The third item is this keychain featuring a quote from Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda created by Bookworm Boutique.  I love this book and so really appreciate this key chain.

image

The fourth item is a candle from Novelly Yours. There were three different candles sent out each themed after a different couple from Rainbow Rowell books. I got Levi and Cath from Fangirl which I absolutely love!

image

The fifth and final bookish item in this box is this stunning art print created by Evie Bookish. It is utterly beautiful and featuring a quote from one of my favourite books.

alb-divider

image

image

An extra item included in this box was a sneak peek of the new book by Wendy Spinale. The first book in this series was included in a previous box and Wendy Spinale even wrote a note thanking Owlcrate and including this sneak peek.

alb-divider

The book in this months box was:

The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli

 

image

image

 

There was also a signed bookplate from the author

image

A letter from the author

image

and a fun little emoji sticker inspired by the cover of this months book

image

alb-divider

image

image

As always there is the spoiler card for the items in this months box. I am blown away by this months card. The detail is exquisite and I can’t help but keep looking at all the books on the shelves.

alb-divider

At the very bottom of the box is the sneak peek card for the next months theme. The theme for the May box is:

image

image

I am very excited for this theme. I have not seen it done before and am intrigued to see what is inside this box.

alb-divider

image

This was a spectacular box and I am having trouble picking my favourite item, is it ok to say they are all my favourite? I have got to say I am in love with the headband! What was your favourite item from the box? Are you interested in Owlcrate? What do you think of the May theme? Let me know in the comments.

Keep Calm and Read On,

Kati

Leave a Reply

