UNBOXING: APRIL 2017 FAIRYLOOT BOX

 

image

I may still be waiting on the February and March Fairyloot boxes (they were untracked and take longer!) but I have my April box in my hands and cannot wait to show off the amazing items inside. Without further ado, let’s get to the unboxing. The theme for the April box was:

alb-divider

DREAMS & WISHES

alb-divider

image

When the box is first opened this is what you see.

image

I love this quote on the side of the box.

image

The first item I take out of the box is a little box!

image

In the box is this stunning mug. The quote on it is from A Court of Mist and Fury and I am in love! This mug was created by Risa Rodil.

image

The next item is a candle from Meraki Candles with a Reverie theme.

image

The third item I find in this box is a cute little enamel pin of a Dream Jar. Isn’t it adorable? This was created by House of Wonderland. This is a Fairyloot exclusive item.

image

The fourth item is a magnet with a quote and team catcher on it. This was created by Fairyloot.

image

image

The fifth item is this gemstone journal. I received the Ruby one. I love the foil design and the gold page edges. I can never have enough notebooks. This was designed by Portico.

image

The sixth and final bookish item in the box was this stunning tote bag from Miss Phi with a quote from The Mime Order by Samantha Shannon.

alb-divider

There were two bonus promo items included in the box:

image

The first was a postcard promoting Hunted by Megan Spooner.

image

image

The second was a poster promoting Spindle Fire by Lena Hillyer.

alb-divider

image

Now it’s time for the book! I love these book bags that are included in the box, they are great for keeping the books safe.

image

image

The book this month was Given to the Sea by Mindy McGinnis

image

I am loving the marbling on the naked book cover.

image

There is a signed bookplate that I am putting in the book.

image

There is also a letter from the author.

image

Fairyloot always have a Book Buddy system where two subscribers are given the same hashtag so that they can join up and buddy read the book. I am looking for my book buddy to read this book.

A new item this month, which I am loving, is this bookmark with exclusive artwork on it. It is beautiful.

image

FairyScoop is the monthly newsletter Fairyloot sends out.

image

It has an interview with the author inside…

image

And next months theme announcement on the back cover.

alb-divider

image

image

Finally, there is the beautiful spoilers card from the box which includes information on all of the items included in the box.

alb-divider

image

Due to issues with shipping, I have not received a Fairyloot box in a couple of months and was overjoyed to receive this box. I loved the items inside and particularly love the mug. What was your favourite item from the box? Let me know in the comments.

Keep Calm and Read On,

Kati

One thought on “UNBOXING: APRIL 2017 FAIRYLOOT BOX

Leave a Reply

