REVIEW: A SHADE OF VAMPIRE

 

a shade of vampire

 

PUBLISHER: CreateSpace

 

DATE PUBLISHED: 17th December 2012

 

PAGES: 296

 

 

alb-divider

 

BLURB:

 

On the evening of Sofia Claremont’s seventeenth birthday, she is sucked into a nightmare from which she cannot wake.

A quiet evening walk along a beach brings her face to face with a dangerous pale creature that craves much more than her blood.

She is kidnapped to an island where the sun is eternally forbidden to shine.
An island uncharted by any map and ruled by the most powerful vampire coven on the planet. She wakes here as a slave, a captive in chains.

Sofia’s life takes a thrilling and terrifying turn when she is the one selected out of hundreds of girls to join the harem of Derek Novak, the dark royal Prince.

Despite his addiction to power and obsessive thirst for her blood, Sofia soon realizes that the safest place on the island is within his quarters, and she must do all within her power to win him over if she is to survive even one more night.

Will she succeed? …or is she destined to the same fate that all other girls have met at the hands of the Novaks?

 

alb-divider

 

REVIEW: 

 

This book is marketed as “for fans of Twilight”, I felt this book was so different to Twilight. The only real links the two books have is that they are about vampires and there is a predominant vampire family. Otherwise, this is a darker and more alluring novel.

Sofia is kidnapped on her seventeenth birthday from holiday and brought to an island where a stronghold of vampires live. She is a human and kidnapped in order to be a slave. She is offered up to the leader, Derek. Sofia is a realistic character who is obviously petrified of the situation she is in. She is not a fighter and realistically could very easily be killed.

The main development of this book is her influence on Derek and his on her. She is slowly developing feelings for Derek and he is teaching her to fight and protect herself. There is a darkness to this novel and I feel this is only just the beginning of Derek and Sofia.

The story itself was provocative and I found myself consuming it in one sitting. I am absolutely going to continue this series where love is in peril in a dark and macabre world.

🌟🌟🌟🌟

alb-divider

 

Keep Calm and Read On,

Kati

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s