REVIEW: GOSSIP GIRL

 

GOSSIP GIRL

 

PUBLISHER: Little, Brown & Company

 

DATE PUBLISHED: 01st April 2002

 

PAGES: 199

 

 

alb-divider

 

BLURB: 

 

Welcome to New York City’s Upper East Side, where my friends and I live, go to school, play, and sleep—sometimes with each other.

S is back from boarding school, and if we aren’t careful, she’s going to win over our teachers, wear that dress we couldn’t fit into, steal our boyfriends’ hearts, and basically ruin our lives in a major way. I’ll be watching closely . . .

You know you love me,

Gossip Girl

 

alb-divider

 

REVIEW: 

 

I was very curious about reading this as I’m absolutely infatuated with the TV series. The characters I loved are here and they are slightly different. This was great to read and but I would not compare it to the TV show. They are two different entities.

Serena comes back from boarding school and the book then explores the lives of the rich and fabulous teens of the Upper East Side. Blair, Serena, Nate, Chuck, Dan, Jenny and more are all here in this book.

The crazy circumstances that I have come to expect from the Upper East Side are present. Teens cheating on each other, drugs, and lavish parties make up some fun times for these rich teens.

The Gossip Girl blog elements adds an outside look to these outrageous lives. The elements that drew me to the TV Show are present in this book even though they are different. I love reading about the lives of the rich and disinhibited.

🌟🌟🌟🌟

alb-divider

 

Keep Calm and Read On,

Kati

Leave a Reply

