BOOKBUDDYATHON TBR

Holidays!.png

So, BookBuddyAThon is back! BookBuddyAThon is a readathon focused on Buddy Reading and enjoying reading with someone else, the host of this readathon is Elena. My friend Dani has been looking for a readathon to join in on and I could not resist making her my book buddy for this readathon. Dani does not have a media platform for reading and so I will post both of our TBR’s and we will aim to discuss books over the week in person or over the phone. This readathon is running from the 06th to the 12th of May. There are five reading challenges focused around buddy reading.

alb-divider

THE CHALLENGES: 

*Buddy Read A Book

*Read a Book With Your Buddy’s Favourite Colour on the Cover

*Read a Book That Starts With the First Initial of Your Buddy’s Name

*Buddy’s Pick

*Pick a Book You Want to Read

alb-divider

MY TBR: 

The book we have chosen to buddy read is:

Half Blood by Jennifer L. Armentrout

half-blood

Dani’s favourite colour is Purple. I am going to read:

Nobody’s Goddess by Amy McNulty

nobodays-goddess

Dani’s obviously starts with a “D”. Therefore, I am going to read:

Defy The Stars by Claudia Gray

defy-the-stars

I picked out three books and from them Dani chose one for me to read:

Valentine by Jodi McAlister

valentine

Finally, I picked out a book I am interested in reading:

Frogkisser! by Garth Nix

frogkisser

alb-divider

DANI’S TBR:

Our buddy read book is:

Half Blood by Jennifer Lynn Armentrout

half-blood

Turns out my favourite colour is Purple too. Dani decided she would read:

Grim ed. Christine Johnson

grim

My name is Kati and it starts with a “K”. Dani has chosen to read:

The Kiera Hudson Prequels by Tim O’Rourke

kiera hudson prequels

Dani picked out three books and I chose one for her to read:

Caraval by Stephanie Garber

CARAVAL

Dani finally picked out a book she was interesting in reading:

Ashley Bell by Dean Koontz

ashley bell

alb-divider

What do you think of our TBR’s? Do you enjoy buddy reading? Are you going to participate in BookBuddyAThon? Let me know in the comments.

Keep Calm and Read On,

Kati

Leave a Reply

