TOP TEN TUESDAY

 

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. The topic this week is:

alb-divider

TOP TEN THINGS ON MY READING WISH LIST

alb-divider

FAIRYTALE RETELLINGS

cinder

This is a guilty pleasure of mine. I love fairytale retellings and cannot get enough of them.

READER MAIN CHARACTERS

fangirl

Seeing as I am a read I love it when my protagonist is a reader or has strong connections to fandoms that I love. It makes my day.

FAKE RELATIONSHIP BOOKS

FILL IN BOYFRIEND

After reading The Fill-In Boyfriend I am in the mood for fake relationship books. If you have any recommendations send them my way!

STRONG FAMILY RELATIONSHIPS

to all the boys

Family relationships do not always have to be dysfunctional and I love strong connections between family members.

SUMMER CONTEMPORARIES

ALEX APPROXIMATELT

This cute and fun genre is always great for a bright sunny day and I am in need of more of these for my TBR.

DIVERSITY IN BOOKS

the-hate-u-give

OK, this is a big thing lately and I think it is worth a mention. A diverse range of characters in fiction mirrors reality and I believe this is worthwhile pursuing in literature.

MYTHOLOGY BASED BOOKS

everneath

Mythology is great source material for literature and I love seeing how this is transformed.

ANTI-HERO NOVELS

anna dressed in blood

It’s always good to six it up. Sometimes an anti-hero perspective is a breath of fresh air.

PIRATES!

daughter-of-the-pirate-king

Come on, after Daughter of the Pirate King I need more adventures on the high seas!

TIME TRAVEL

rubyred

I love seeing characters out of their comfort zone in a time period.

alb-divider

What is the top thing on your reading wishlist?

Keep Calm and Read On,

Kati

alb-divider

Keep Calm and Read On,

Kati

Leave a Reply

