REVIEW: ROYALLY SCREWED

 

ROYALLY SCREWED

 

PUBLISHER: Emma Chase

 

DATE PUBLISHED: 18th October 2016

 

PAGES: 276

 

 

alb-divider

 

BLURB: 

 

Nicholas Arthur Frederick Edward Pembrook, Crowned Prince of Wessco, aka His Royal Hotness, is wickedly charming, devastatingly handsome, and unabashedly arrogant; hard not to be when people are constantly bowing down to you.

Then, one snowy night in Manhattan, the prince meets a dark haired beauty who doesn’t bow down. Instead, she throws a pie in his face.

Nicholas wants to find out if she tastes as good as her pie, and this heir apparent is used to getting what he wants.

Dating a prince isn’t what waitress Olivia Hammond ever imagined it would be.

There’s a disapproving queen, a wildly inappropriate spare heir, relentless paparazzi, and brutal public scrutiny. While they’ve traded in horse drawn carriages for Rolls Royces, and haven’t chopped anyone’s head off lately, the royals are far from accepting of this commoner.

But to Olivia, Nicholas is worth it.

Nicholas grew up with the whole world watching, and now Marriage Watch is in full force. In the end, Nicholas has to decide who he is and, more importantly, who he wants to be: a King… or the man who gets to love Olivia forever.

 

alb-divider

 

REVIEW: 

 

In the vein of Prince & Me this book was a delightful read. The prince from a far off country travels to America to fall for a woman working as a waitress. Sound familiar? But it works! This book has be grinning like The Cheshire Cat. This is a New Adult romance novel with a lot of sexy times within the pages. The dual perspective of Nicolas and Olivia was entertaining.

Nicolas starts off the novel as almost the token playboy prince character, who will do his duty to the crown but also enjoys playing around. When he travels to America to drag his wayward brother back home he runs into Olivia and his world is turned upside down. The insight into Nicolas’ position which is brought about by having half the book written from his perspective led to the reader garnering a sense of empathy for this character as he develops.

Olivia’s character is fun. She is bright and headstrong and loyal to her family. On her first meeting with Nicolas she throws a pie in his face. This is an immediate indication that I am going to enjoy her character. The culture shock she experiences from traveling to Nicolas’ country and seeing his life first-hand was an element to the story I enjoyed.

These two are a New Adult couple I was routing for as their relationship developed and hurdles to their happiness were placed in front of them. The side-characters were equally as fun and entertaining which leaves this book open to companion novels. A royal treat.

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

alb-divider

 

Keep Calm and Read On,

Kati

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s