TAG TUESDAY – COMIC EXPLOSION BOOK TAG

 

tag-tuesday

It’s Tuesday again and that means it’s time for another Tag Tuesday. This week I will be completing the Comic Explosion Book Tag. This tag was created my Owlcrate in honour of their May Owlcrate Box.

alb-divider

COMIC EXPLOSION BOOK TAG

alb-divider

Sidekick 

Best supporting or side character

 

The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Adhieh

the wrath and the dawn

 

Despina is Shazi’s lady in waiting, but she is more of a friend and confidant for Shazi. She is spunky and awesome in her own right and at times I was rooting for her all the way.

alb-divider

Kryptonite

Your least favourite trope

 

Twilight by Stephanie Meyer

twilight

 

Insta-love is probably my least favourite trope. It can be done well (eg. The Sun is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon), but most of the time it rubs me the wrong way. I generally like other elements of the book, or even the character relationships once they get to know each other but I dint think it’s realistic to look at someone and instantly thing “I love you”.

 

alb-divider

Costume Change

Best Cover Change

 

Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

 

                  Before  —  After

Need I say anything more? This major cover change really worked in my opinion.

 

alb-divider

The Daily Planet

A fictional occupation

 

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J.K. Rowling

harry

 

I would love to work as a Professor at Hogwarts. As long as it’s not Defence Against the Dark Arts.

alb-divider

The Justice League 

Best Squad

 

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

court of mist and fury

 

The Night Court squad in this is amazing. They are unique characters and together they are one hell of a team.

alb-divider

Super Villian

Best Antihero

 

Heartless by Marissa Meyer

heartless

It is great when we get a backstory to why villains turned out to be evil. Was it just fate and personality? Or something else? The movie Maleficent did this well and showed that there was a backstory to the iconic evil character. Cath from Heartless is truly a good character at the beginning and through a series of events she loses her heart.

alb-divider

The Batcave

A character’s home you’d like to live in

 

Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan

lightning thief

I would love to live at Camp Half-Blood. The summer camp feel with Greek Mythology and training sequences… where do I sign up?

alb-divider

Training Montage

Best Character Development

 

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

throne of glass

I have only read the first three books in the Throne of Glass series so far but even now I can see a great development in Caelena’s character to the first book. She is truly changing through the series into a strong and powerful leader.

 

alb-divider

 

I love doing the Owlcrate tags and look forward to them each month. This time I am going to tag three people to also do this tag:

 

HannahBanana98

Books in Her Eyes

A Novel Glimpse

 

Let me know what you thought of my answers to these prompts. If you do this tag make sure to link your one in my comments so I can check it out. Let’s create a sense of community amongst Book Bloggers.

Keep Calm and Read On,

Kati

 

One thought on “TAG TUESDAY – COMIC EXPLOSION BOOK TAG

Leave a Reply

