REVIEW: BOSSMAN

 

bossman

 

PUBLISHER: Everafter Romance

 

DATE PUBLISHED: 18th July 2016

 

PAGES: 326

 

 

alb-divider

 

BLURB:

 

The first time I met Chase Parker, I didn’t exactly make a good impression.

I was hiding in the bathroom hallway of a restaurant, leaving a message for my best friend to save me from my awful date.

He overheard and told me I was a bitch, then proceeded to offer me some dating advice.

So I told him to mind his own damn business―his own tall, gorgeous, full-of-himself damn business―and went back to my miserable date.

When he walked by my table, he smirked, and I watched his arrogant, sexy ass walk back to his date.

I couldn’t help but sneak hidden glances at the condescending jerk on the other side of the room. Of course, he caught me on more than one occasion, and winked.

When the gorgeous stranger and his equally hot date suddenly appeared at our table, I thought he was going to rat me out.

But instead, he pretended we knew each other and joined us―telling elaborate, embarrassing stories about our fake childhood.

My date suddenly went from boring to bizarrely exciting.

When it was over and we parted ways, I thought about him more than I would ever admit, even though I knew I’d never see him again.

I mean, what were the chances I’d run into him again in a city with eight million people? Then again…

What were the chances a month later he’d wind up being my new sexy boss?

 

alb-divider

 

REVIEW: 

 

A book that takes many different New Adult romance tropes and does them so well I was left in stitches at times. From the very beginning with the terrible date which turned into a quasi-pretend relationship with funny moments as the night was salvaged.

When Chase turns out to be Reece’s new boss this hilarity continues. With fun banter and tonnes of chemistry I was just waiting for the relationship to develop into something more as they were stuck working together.

Told from dual points-of-view, this book is full of banter, hilarity and sexy times that makes this a great office romance.

 

alb-divider

 

Keep Calm and Read On,

Kati

Leave a Reply

