TAG TUESDAY – THE MID-YEAR BOOK FREAKOUT TAG 2017

 

tag-tuesday

 

It’s tiem for another Tag Tuesday and this week I am completing the…

 

MID-YEAR BOOK FREAKOUT TAG!

 

This is a tag that was created by Chami from Read Like Wildfire and Ely from Earl Grey Books. This tag affords readers the opportunity to reflect on their reading in the first half of the year. I was not tagged to complete this, but I did it last year and really enjoyed myself and so am completing it again.

 

alb-divider

 

THE BEST BOOK YOU’VE READ SO FAR IN 2017

 

 

The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli

 

upside-of-unrequited

 

 

alb-divider

 

THE BEST SEQUEL YOU’VE READ SO FAR IN 2017

 

 

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

 

court of mist and fury

 

I loved the first book and the second book was even better.

 

alb-divider

 

NEW RELEASE YOU HAVEN’T READ YET, BUT WANT TO 

 

 

Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor

 

strange-the-dreamer

 

I cannot believe I have not read this yet but I really need to… and soon

 

alb-divider

 

MOST ANTICIPATED RELEASE FOR THE SECOND HALF OF THE YEAR

 

 

Renegades by Marissa Meyer

 

renegades

 

I love Marissa Meyer’s writing and am eagerly anticipating this novel in November.

 

alb-divider

 

BIGGEST DISAPPOINTMENT

 

 

You’ll Think of Me by Lucia Franco

 

YOU'LL THINK OF ME

 

I was looking forward to this novel and it was a bit of a let down.

 

alb-divider

 

BIGGEST SURPRISE

 

The Naturals by Jennifer L. Barnes

 

naturals

 

The plot twist in this novel really left me shocked.

 

alb-divider

FAVOURITE NEW AUTHOR

 

 

Tricia Levenseller

 

tricia levenseller

 

Tricia is the debut author of Daughter of the Pirate King. I absolutely loved this novel and am looking forward to what Tricia has in store next.

 

alb-divider

 

NEWEST FICITIONAL CRUSH

 

 

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

when-dimple

 

This was a tough one… but ultimately I would have to say that Rishi is my newest fictional crush.

 

alb-divider

 

NEWEST FAVOURITE CHARACTER

 

 

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

 

when-dimple

 

Dimple is a strong minded and quick witted character that I really enjoyed.

 

alb-divider

 

BOOK THAT MADE YOU CRY

 

 

Confess by Colleen Hoover

 

CONFESS

 

There are scenes in this book that left me tearing up… and that’s not easy to do.

 

alb-divider

 

BOOK THAT MADE YOU HAPPY

 

 

When It’s Real by Erin Watt

 

when its real

 

This cute fake relationship book left me smiling by the time I completed it.

 

alb-divider

 

FAVOURITE BOOK-TO-FILM ADAPTATION YOU SAW IN 2017

 

Beauty and the Beast

 

beauty and the beast.jpg

 

Technically, Beauty and the Beast is an adaptation of a fictional work. If you count this than Beauty and the Beast was my absolute favourite adaptation of the year so far. It was just spectacular.

 

 

 

Before I Fall

 

before i fall.jpg

 

If you don’t count Beauty and the Beast, than my answer would be Before I Fall. I really enjoyed the book and the movie seemed to stick strongly to the main elements of the book.

alb-divider

 

FAVOURTE POST YOU’VE DONE IN 2017

 

update

 

My reading challenge update posts each month keep me on track for the multitude of reading challenges I have signed up for and helps me collate information.

 

alb-divider

 

MOST BEAUTIFUL BOOK YOU’VE BROUGHT SO FAR IN 2017 (OR RECEIVED) 

 

 

The Best Kind of Magic by Crystal Cestari

 

best kind of magic

 

alb-divider

 

WHAT BOOKS DO YOU NEED TO READ BY THE END OF 2017? 

 

This list will consist of five books I want to aim to have completed by the end of the year that are on my TBR and already in my possession.

 

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas

court-of-wings-and-ruin

 

Jackaby by William Ritter

jackaby

 

 

Replica by Lauren Oliver

replica

 

 

A Thousand Nights by E.K. Johnson

THOUSAND

 

Paper Princess by Erin Watt

paper princess

 

alb-divider

 

I Tag:

 

Pretty Deadly Reviews

Book Dragon Girl

Carolina Book Belle

Shelf of a Bookworm

Shameeka’s Fictional World

 

alb-divider

 

I really enjoy doing this tag and reflecting on my reading so far in 2017. If you do this tag make sure to leave a link in the comments so I can check it out.

 

Keep Calm and Read On,

Kati

 

Leave a Reply

