TOP 5 WEDNESDAY

T5W

 

This weekly book meme officiated in November 2013 and is still going stong! Every week there is a topic and your list will be based off this topic. For further information check out the Goodreads Page.

 

The theme this week is:

 

alb-divider

CHILDREN’S BOOKS

alb-divider

The Magic Faraway Tree by Enid Blyton

magic faraway tree

This is a book I remember from my childhood. I loved Enid Blyton’s books and they still have a place in my heart.

 

 

The Forests of Silence by Emily Rodda

forests

This was a series I picked up at about 13yo and I found the series fun and entertaining with much adventure.

 

 

When Lightning Strikes by Meg Cabot

when lightning strikes

This was one I read at about 11-12yo. It was a Segway from Middle Grade into YA and I particularly enjoyed the series.

 

 

The Very Hungry Caterpillar by Eric Carle

very hungry.jpg

This is a fun children’s book that brings me back to my childhood were I read it. Thoroughly enjoyable.

 

 

Possum Magic by Mem Fox

possum magic.jpg

My top pick is Possum Magic. This is hailed as a Aussie Classic Children’s Book. I loved it when I was a child and will always recommend it for people interested in children’s fiction.

 

alb-divider

 

What do you think of my recommendations? What is your favourite children’s book? Let me know in the comments.

 

Keep Calm and Read On,

Kati

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

