SUMMER BIANNUAL BIBLIOTHON DAY 4 CHALLENGE

 

IMG_0598

 

It’s Day 4 of the Biannual Bibliothon… where is the time going? Todays Blog Challenge is Hosted by Bursting with Books and is “A Book You Rated 3 Stars Or Less. Let’s begin.

 

alb-divider

 

The book I’ve chosen for this Challenge is:

 

Something in the Heir by Jenny Gardiner

 

something

 

alb-divider

 

Why did you rate it so low?

 

While this was an enjoyable book it did not leave a lasting impression on me. This lowered my overall rating to 3 stars. I will try something by Jenny Gardiner again, but this was by no means my favourite book.

 

alb-divider

Is 3 stars low on your rating system?

 

Not particularly, 3 stars on my rating system is an average read. Most of my books are 4 or more stars. 3 stars means that I enjoyed the book, but it lacked a little something that would really stick with me.

 

alb-divider

What could have made your reading experience better?

 

I guess the timing of reading this book was not the greatest either. I was just coming out / at the end of a reading slump and this could have affected my overall enjoyment of the book. There were some really great books around it which might have made this book paler in comparison.

 

alb-divider

 

I hope you enjoyed this look into how I rate my books and am enjoying the Biannual Bibliothon 2017!

 

 

Keep Calm and Read On,

Kati

 

 

 

One thought on “SUMMER BIANNUAL BIBLIOTHON DAY 4 CHALLENGE

  1. Amy @ Bursting with Books says:

    This is definitely a good choice to talk about in this post! I can completely understand why this book would fall flat for you (based on your explanation/description), and I hope if you try it/the author again, that you enjoy it more the second time around!

    Like

Leave a Reply

