BLOG TOUR: PLAYING HER SECRET CRUSH

 

playing her secret crush banner.png

 

Today I am a host for the Blog Tour of Playing her Secret Crush by Casey Griffin. This Blog Tour is coordinated by Chapter by Chapter Book Tours & Promotions.

 

alb-divider

 

playing her secret crush cover

 

PUBLISHER: Entangled Teen – Crush

 

DATE PUBLISHED: 02nd July 2018

 

PAGES: 270

 

 

alb-divider

 

BLURB: 

 

All her life, Katie has been chosen last for everything: the last picked on the playground, the last picked by her absent father, and definitely the last picked by boys—even her secret crush, Alex, friend-zoned her. This senior year, Katie is determined to come first.

But then Alex asks her to help him find a date?!

Alex has been living life in the fast lane, but he’s ready to slow down—with a girlfriend. The last person on earth he’d consider? The girl his brother developed serious feelings for before he died: Katie. The only way Alex is going to get over Katie is by falling for someone new. And who better to help him find his new crush than the girl he can’t stop thinking about?

What can possibly go wrong?

 

alb-divider

 

REVIEW: 

 

A cute contemporary romance novel in the vein of Kasie West and Morgan Matson. The two protagonists, Alex and Katie are best friends, gamers, nerds and Katie is very much in love with Alex. Obviously this is going to lead to many fun times and hijinks when Alex asks for Katie’s help to get him a date.

This was an extremely quick read that I thoroughly enjoyed. It delivered exactly what was promised. I loved getting both perspectives within this novel. Understanding the hesitations and motivations of both Alex and Katie was very useful. At times I wanted to push these two together so much. There were so many assumptions from both Alex and Katie and situations that were misconstrued.

Overall, this is a fun and nerdy book with a friends to more trope. The characters had some great development through the novel and while the plot could be somewhat predictable there was so much to really enjoy. The perfect mix of nerdy goodness and romance. A fantastic time for the nerd in all of us.

 

alb-divider

 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR: 

 

playing her secret crush author

 

Casey Griffin can often be found at comic conventions on her days off from her day job, driving 400 ton dump trucks in Northern Alberta, Canada. As a jack of all trades with a resume boasting registered nurse, English teacher, and photographer, books are her true passion, and she is currently busy writing every moment she can.

 

Website • Twitter • Facebook • Goodreads

 

alb-divider

 

LINKS: 

 

Amazon | Amazon Australia | Amazon UK | Amazon Canada | B&N | iBooks | Kobo

 

alb-divider

 

GIVEAWAY: 

 

$15 Amazon Gift Card (INT)

 

If you would like to enter this giveaway, click here.

 

alb-divider

 

chapter-by-chapter

 

Keep Calm and Read On,

Kati

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s